Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
A suggestion......I drain the salsa in a strainer to reduce liquid so not so soggy in dish. Great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
A lot of calories but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I am rating this recipe based on what I had for dinner, I just omited the beans, salsa and cheese. Instead i cooked a fish fillet with cushed redpepper and eggplant sauce and served over rice. Not really a dip, but tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This is a very easy and tasty dish to assemble! I changed a few things... I only used 2 cans of refried beans, which was plenty. I also substituted the sour cream for Greek yogurt for a healthier option. I didn't have any salsa, but if I did, I would use something chunky instead of saucy. I think green onions looked at tasted better. Make sure that the chopped tomatoes are well drained because if the juices seep down to the yogurt, it may water down the consistency and make a mess. The guests seemed to enjoy this dish. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
this was totes delish! i had a bunch of black beans in my cabinet so i used them instead of refried i also dint have taco seasoning so added paprika garlic powder and cumin. it was very basic but really good thanx 4 posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I have made this dip for years. I like putting 1 bell pepper and 1 tomato both chopped and pushed down into the beans, then add the other layers....it gives the dip a freshness and additional crunch. Do Not skip the step of mixing the taco seasoning with the sour cream....that is the main point/secret to this wonderful dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
YUMMMMMM Perfect the way it is. I'm thinking nextime I will try some ground beef taco meet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I use the same ingredients (pretty much). I use refried black beans and don't add onion (but want to try) for tostadas. I do add taco meat though and sometimes guacamole/avocado slices. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
A great starter recipe for your own interpretation. I don't use lettuce ( it tends to get soggy) and I use green onions instead of white for less bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Made this for a potluck. Everyone raved about it! Simple and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States