Taco Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Excellent used it for super bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This was very good. A few guests said it was too spicy for them and I used mild taco sauce. Another guest won't eat anything with sour cream in it. I will make this again but only do half with the jalapeno rings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
This was outstanding, the whole thing was gone when served at a Longaberger party. I used fat free refried beans and sour cream to make it a bit healthier. I also used part-skim cheese and it turned out great. I will make this again for the next party I attend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THECHEF3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was an incredibly easy and delicious dip. It was highly complimented. I strongly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
PRETTY GOOD TACO DIP..I USED FAT FREE REFRIED BEANS AND EXTRA LEAN GROUND BEEF TO MAKE IT LOWER IN FAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
What a hit!!!!!! Everyone LOVED this dip. Easy to make and sure to please. Didn't have chili powder or cumin so used taco spice instead, was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
It was alright---nothing spectacular. I think it needs more flavor--maybe adding some taco seasoning to the meat when you cook it? I'm not sure,but to me it seemed bland and all I tasted was the refried beans. I would also recommend using the shredded Velveta cheese instead of he cheddar because it just doesn't melt right. I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNDiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Took the suggestion from other reviewer and added 1 Tbls of taco seasoning to ground beef, and used Velveeta peperjack. Turned out wonderful! I have a electric fry pan w/a glass lid that you can flip around and use to keep food warm. Perfect size for this dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karb Kutie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This was good. I changed it up a little to suit our tastes. I used taco seasoning packet and tomato sauce instead of water for the taco meat, and I added chopped red pepper on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States