Taco Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Excellent used it for super bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This was very good. A few guests said it was too spicy for them and I used mild taco sauce. Another guest won't eat anything with sour cream in it. I will make this again but only do half with the jalapeno rings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
This was outstanding, the whole thing was gone when served at a Longaberger party. I used fat free refried beans and sour cream to make it a bit healthier. I also used part-skim cheese and it turned out great. I will make this again for the next party I attend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THECHEF3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was an incredibly easy and delicious dip. It was highly complimented. I strongly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
PRETTY GOOD TACO DIP..I USED FAT FREE REFRIED BEANS AND EXTRA LEAN GROUND BEEF TO MAKE IT LOWER IN FAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
What a hit!!!!!! Everyone LOVED this dip. Easy to make and sure to please. Didn't have chili powder or cumin so used taco spice instead, was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
It was alright---nothing spectacular. I think it needs more flavor--maybe adding some taco seasoning to the meat when you cook it? I'm not sure,but to me it seemed bland and all I tasted was the refried beans. I would also recommend using the shredded Velveta cheese instead of he cheddar because it just doesn't melt right. I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNDiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Took the suggestion from other reviewer and added 1 Tbls of taco seasoning to ground beef, and used Velveeta peperjack. Turned out wonderful! I have a electric fry pan w/a glass lid that you can flip around and use to keep food warm. Perfect size for this dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karb Kutie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This was good. I changed it up a little to suit our tastes. I used taco seasoning packet and tomato sauce instead of water for the taco meat, and I added chopped red pepper on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States