Taco Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Overall, this turned out great! I also added 1 taco seasoning packet to the ground beef mixture, and I used about 2 1/2 cups of cheese total. I used a mix of shredded "taco cheese" (a blend of cheddar, Monterey Jack, Colby cheeses and spices) and shredded cheddar cheese. I used about 2 cups of cheese before baking and then added the rest about 5 minutes before removing the dish from the oven. This dish took me about an hour to prepare the first time and about 10 minutes to cool, so I would budget time accordingly. Thanks so much for thus great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I added crushed taco shells between the meat and veggie layers for a taco casserole! Something different and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Great recipe! Was a hit at a party we went to. I prefer "black" refried beans so I used them which may have given the dish a different flavor? I threw on a couple extra tomatoes, onions, olives & jalepeno slices too! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This was good. I changed it up a little to suit our tastes. I used taco seasoning packet and tomato sauce instead of water for the taco meat, and I added chopped red pepper on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Took the suggestion from other reviewer and added 1 Tbls of taco seasoning to ground beef, and used Velveeta peperjack. Turned out wonderful! I have a electric fry pan w/a glass lid that you can flip around and use to keep food warm. Perfect size for this dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karb Kutie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
It was alright---nothing spectacular. I think it needs more flavor--maybe adding some taco seasoning to the meat when you cook it? I'm not sure,but to me it seemed bland and all I tasted was the refried beans. I would also recommend using the shredded Velveta cheese instead of he cheddar because it just doesn't melt right. I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNDiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
What a hit!!!!!! Everyone LOVED this dip. Easy to make and sure to please. Didn't have chili powder or cumin so used taco spice instead, was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
PRETTY GOOD TACO DIP..I USED FAT FREE REFRIED BEANS AND EXTRA LEAN GROUND BEEF TO MAKE IT LOWER IN FAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was an incredibly easy and delicious dip. It was highly complimented. I strongly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THECHEF3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States