Taco Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Overall, this turned out great! I also added 1 taco seasoning packet to the ground beef mixture, and I used about 2 1/2 cups of cheese total. I used a mix of shredded "taco cheese" (a blend of cheddar, Monterey Jack, Colby cheeses and spices) and shredded cheddar cheese. I used about 2 cups of cheese before baking and then added the rest about 5 minutes before removing the dish from the oven. This dish took me about an hour to prepare the first time and about 10 minutes to cool, so I would budget time accordingly. Thanks so much for thus great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I added crushed taco shells between the meat and veggie layers for a taco casserole! Something different and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Great recipe! Was a hit at a party we went to. I prefer "black" refried beans so I used them which may have given the dish a different flavor? I threw on a couple extra tomatoes, onions, olives & jalepeno slices too! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This was good. I changed it up a little to suit our tastes. I used taco seasoning packet and tomato sauce instead of water for the taco meat, and I added chopped red pepper on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Took the suggestion from other reviewer and added 1 Tbls of taco seasoning to ground beef, and used Velveeta peperjack. Turned out wonderful! I have a electric fry pan w/a glass lid that you can flip around and use to keep food warm. Perfect size for this dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karb Kutie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
It was alright---nothing spectacular. I think it needs more flavor--maybe adding some taco seasoning to the meat when you cook it? I'm not sure,but to me it seemed bland and all I tasted was the refried beans. I would also recommend using the shredded Velveta cheese instead of he cheddar because it just doesn't melt right. I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNDiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
What a hit!!!!!! Everyone LOVED this dip. Easy to make and sure to please. Didn't have chili powder or cumin so used taco spice instead, was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
PRETTY GOOD TACO DIP..I USED FAT FREE REFRIED BEANS AND EXTRA LEAN GROUND BEEF TO MAKE IT LOWER IN FAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was an incredibly easy and delicious dip. It was highly complimented. I strongly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THECHEF3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States