Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Good and esy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Don't rinse the head lettuce, the lettuce will get water-logged and this dip will not turn out. Take the first 3-4 outer leaves off the lettuce and you're good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I really like this dip. I made the recipe dip for my work potluck. Huge hit. Also added the cayenne pepper into the mix. I really like the jalapeños for a delicious spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very tasty and easy to make. I agree with another that the cream cheese should be beaten first. I had lumps of cream cheese that didn't mix. I also think it would be improved upon by adding refried beans to the bottom...just my personal preference. I will add them if I make this recipe again. But if your looking for a quick and flavorful dip, this fits the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Walton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I find I like this recipe only if I refrigerate it overnight. I also added some chipotle pepper powder for some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Love this recipe, have used this for years. My kids love it.... Great recipe for any occasion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I love making this! It's easy and awesome for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe from the first time we made it! I've added guacamole at times and omitted the green pepper. I make it for my family all the time. We don't need a special occasion to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papiernikc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I've made this recipe many times and it is easy, delicious, and almost everyone loves it!! You can obviously adjust the toppings to whatever you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I've been making this recipe for 30+ years and always get raves and requests for a copy (came from an old Philly Brand Cream Cheese recipe book). I follow the original recipe: cream cheese, 1 c. cottage cheese, sour cream, taco seasoning pkg, lettuce (chopped up small so that it doesn't dangle from the chip), onion (yellow or green, whatevah ya like!), chopped tomatoes (I don't include the watery goop cuz it makes the topping get watery; and chop these small too), finely shredded cheese (do yourself a favor and just buy the shredded stuff); and black olives (too many people don't like black olives, so unfortunately I rarely include them). Serve with AUTHENTIC TACO CHIPS! Really, it's much better with them! HINTS: bring the cream cheese to room temp first; add the seasoning into the sour cream, THEN combine the cream cheese, sour cream, and cottage cheese...they mix together much easier. AND make this goop up at least 4 hours before or the DAY before serving (that's what I do) as the seasoning tastes much better after marinating. As well, I do the chopping of everything the day before--except the lettuce (I'll chop the lettuce the day of so that it doesn't turn brown). It's a wonder I'm still single with this recipe!! :+D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrys in ChiTown
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States