Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I love making this! It's easy and awesome for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe from the first time we made it! I've added guacamole at times and omitted the green pepper. I make it for my family all the time. We don't need a special occasion to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papiernikc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I've made this recipe many times and it is easy, delicious, and almost everyone loves it!! You can obviously adjust the toppings to whatever you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I've been making this recipe for 30+ years and always get raves and requests for a copy (came from an old Philly Brand Cream Cheese recipe book). I follow the original recipe: cream cheese, 1 c. cottage cheese, sour cream, taco seasoning pkg, lettuce (chopped up small so that it doesn't dangle from the chip), onion (yellow or green, whatevah ya like!), chopped tomatoes (I don't include the watery goop cuz it makes the topping get watery; and chop these small too), finely shredded cheese (do yourself a favor and just buy the shredded stuff); and black olives (too many people don't like black olives, so unfortunately I rarely include them). Serve with AUTHENTIC TACO CHIPS! Really, it's much better with them! HINTS: bring the cream cheese to room temp first; add the seasoning into the sour cream, THEN combine the cream cheese, sour cream, and cottage cheese...they mix together much easier. AND make this goop up at least 4 hours before or the DAY before serving (that's what I do) as the seasoning tastes much better after marinating. As well, I do the chopping of everything the day before--except the lettuce (I'll chop the lettuce the day of so that it doesn't turn brown). It's a wonder I'm still single with this recipe!! :+D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrys in ChiTown
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I too have been making this taco dip for parties and potlucks. Mine is a little different, Thanks to a friend of mine. Instead of the cream cheese, I use a packet of Hidden Valley Fiesta Dip, mixed with a 16 oz carton of sour cream. Then top with shredded lettuce, shredded taco cheese, diced tomatoes and sliced black olives. I like to use Tostitos scoops for dipping. I have also made this with ground beef, browned and drained. No need to add taco seasoning to the meat as you will get the flavor from the fiesta dip. Love It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Each time I make it for a large gathering, I get rave reviews and everyone asking for the recipe! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I will not add cream cheese next time and would rather have it with just sour cream. I added a can of refried beans as my first layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Love this recipe. I added refried beans as the bottom layer, then added the cream cheese mixture to upper layer, topped it with chopped lettuce, diced tomatoes, sliced black olives, chopped jalapenos, sliced green onions, and shredded cheese. Taste good with the hint of lime tostito chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilypop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made this for new years eve. It was delicious but seemed to lack a bit of zing. I did omit the green peppers as I didn't have any and don't enjoy them, but made it otherwise as listed. I will be making it again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Everybody loved it and requests I make it for all get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States