Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Love this recipe. I added refried beans as the bottom layer, then added the cream cheese mixture to upper layer, topped it with chopped lettuce, diced tomatoes, sliced black olives, chopped jalapenos, sliced green onions, and shredded cheese. Taste good with the hint of lime tostito chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilypop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made this for new years eve. It was delicious but seemed to lack a bit of zing. I did omit the green peppers as I didn't have any and don't enjoy them, but made it otherwise as listed. I will be making it again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Everybody loved it and requests I make it for all get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I left out the green pepper (did not have one) and used a handful of sliced grape tomatoes. Everyone loves this. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Very easy and quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
loved it and so did my company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Love it! I skip the peppers and olives. But super yummy with the scoops chips. I slowly add the sour cream to the softened cream cheese. The consistency turns out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I love this recipe! The only thing I do different is that I chop a half of an onion instead of green pepper. I also cook a 1/2 pound of ground meat an add once it cools off ( I have even added a 1/2 can of refried beans to this dip along with the 1/2 cooked ground meat) and it is even BETTER!! I ALWAYS get request to make this dip and there is never any left : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Good classic recipe. Can be adjusted in many ways. Make this for party's and it is always gone by the end. TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This recipe was sooo easy to make.I make it for our backyard grill-outs and we can never seem to keep it out because it is generally gone in about a half hour.If you add refried beans,it makes a great taste enhancement.Really good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States