Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I too have been making this taco dip for parties and potlucks. Mine is a little different, Thanks to a friend of mine. Instead of the cream cheese, I use a packet of Hidden Valley Fiesta Dip, mixed with a 16 oz carton of sour cream. Then top with shredded lettuce, shredded taco cheese, diced tomatoes and sliced black olives. I like to use Tostitos scoops for dipping. I have also made this with ground beef, browned and drained. No need to add taco seasoning to the meat as you will get the flavor from the fiesta dip. Love It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Each time I make it for a large gathering, I get rave reviews and everyone asking for the recipe! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I will not add cream cheese next time and would rather have it with just sour cream. I added a can of refried beans as my first layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Love this recipe. I added refried beans as the bottom layer, then added the cream cheese mixture to upper layer, topped it with chopped lettuce, diced tomatoes, sliced black olives, chopped jalapenos, sliced green onions, and shredded cheese. Taste good with the hint of lime tostito chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilypop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made this for new years eve. It was delicious but seemed to lack a bit of zing. I did omit the green peppers as I didn't have any and don't enjoy them, but made it otherwise as listed. I will be making it again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Everybody loved it and requests I make it for all get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I left out the green pepper (did not have one) and used a handful of sliced grape tomatoes. Everyone loves this. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Very easy and quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
loved it and so did my company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Love it! I skip the peppers and olives. But super yummy with the scoops chips. I slowly add the sour cream to the softened cream cheese. The consistency turns out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States