Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
We really like this recipe. I also took the opportunity add extra veggies. I chopped up celery and added some corn in with the onions. It had a nice little kick to it you didn't expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very good and simple dish! The elbow macaroni and tomato soup initially threw me off but tried it anyhow. Glad I did! Even my picky 4 y/o enjoyed this. I followed the advice of other reviewers and sub the canned tom and used fresh mild salsa. We will do this again without the little one and use meduim salsa for a bit more heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Awesome & forgiving...I didn't have the tomato soup & I used a can of Rotel tomatoes...and I put Ranch beans (10.5 oz can). It was amazing! Whoever said to put the chips on each individual plate instead of on the whole casserole (to avoid soggy chips in leftovers) was SO right, that's the way to go....because there are a ton of leftovers...yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
With modifications. I took others advice on some things. I used my own salsa instead of tomato soup and diced tomatoes. I added a can of pinto beans. I cut the amount of pasta in half. I used home made taco seasoning also found on this site. Extra cilantro because I love it. It was incredible. The kids loved it, I will keep this one! Btw, don't forget the sour cream and guacamole and this would even be great with fresh lettuce as a topper! ( I did put the chips on each serving after the fact.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I used a half jar of taco sauce, rather than tomato soup, which added some extra flavor and a bit of a kick. Serving sour cream helped to tame the very mild kick for my kiddos, so it was perfect for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was good. My DH and DS liked it. DD wouldn't eat it, but that is typical. I left the tortilla chips off and let everyone add them to their own dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was a very simple recipe that I really enjoyed. I did make a few adjustments as others have recommended. I made the hamburger with taco seasoning as directed on the seasoning package. I didn't use tomato soup, rather a can of mexi corn and Rotel. I also chopped up fresh cilantro in the dish and added double the cheese to the top. I baked for about 15-20 minutes and then added a some torilla chips with a hint of lime, sour cream, and a touch of fresh salsa. Yummy! I will definitely make this easy dish again and look forward to leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daboucher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made this tonight did just as recipe said, very kid friendly. Needs a bit something added to give more pizazz. But for a quick meal to feed my family of 5 pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was pretty good. my changes: I added a lb. of sausage with the gr. beef.I added cans 1 each of pinto & bl. beans. used 15oz. tomato sauce and can diced tomatoes with mild chilies. hubby said he liked the macaroni, but not the chips, but he likes noodles. I only did the chips cause I had them. I read the reviews after so I might make other changes. I did use 16oz. of macaroni. this is how I usually make things. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Great fast easy recipe. My family isn't a spicy 1 so I will have 2 use 1/2 a package of seasoning but I did add shredded lettuce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States