Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Kids loved it! Gave my husband and I heartburn though! Overall good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very good recipe and would definitely make again. I added some cumin, garlic powder, black beans, and mild green chiles to the mix. It doesn't need the whole 30 min to bake. Next time I will add the crushed tortilla chips on top at the end after the dish is done for more of a fresh crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this for dinner and my family of 5 loved it! Even my oldest son who is very picky, wanted seconds and that never happens! So happy I found this easy recipes with ingredients I normally have on hand. However next time I'll bake in the oven only for 15 instead of 30 "OR" I might just mix the tortilla chips with meat mixture altogether then layer on the cheese. Either way its a "keeper" and I'm saving the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My opinion is add more tomatoes, corn, peppers, beans, cheese, etc. As is, it is mostly meat and pasta. But my family all ate it, so that's a win to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
very good. i used a big jar of salsa instead of the soup. a bit dry. added the chips at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
It wasn't as good as I initially thought it would be, but better than I expected after it was made. Of course, I made some modifications, so that could be my own fault! I used shredded chicken instead of beef, then cooked the taco seasoning into the chicken as directed on the package. I also used about a cup of salsa instead of tomato soup--next time I'll probably use the whole jar. I also left off the chips and just heated them for a few minutes in the oven afterwards to crumble onto individual servings. It was still pretty good, just a bit dry. The roomie liked it better than I, although he also dumped some cheese sauce into his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This recipe was fantastic and simple. If my husband licks the dish clean, it gets at least a 4!!! He added salsa along with the sour cream, for those salsa lovers. (I stuck to my large scoop of sour cream!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I did not use the soup or the tomatoes, simply substituted for a jar of salsa. I added some green chilies and put some cheese into the mixture. Hubby liked it alot and we froze half for another nights meal. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was super simple and quick and most of all my kids LOVED it!! Will def be making this dinner again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelLauren1984
Home Town: Dover, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States