Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This casserole was a big hit! I will definitely be making it again in the near future! I used a combination of cool ranch and nacho cheese tortilla chips and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
You know, sometimes you just want a quick, easy, bellyful of comfort food - and this fits the bill perfectly. I always cook a new recipe exactly the first time so I know how the base dish is supposed to taste. I was skeptical about the tomato soup, but used it anyway. I thought the recipe is really good even without much tweaking. So, I'm giving this recipe 5 stars - not because it's the most delicious gourmet dish I've ever tasted, but because it delivers exactly what it intends to: a tasty, flavorful, quick, easy, satisfying, inexpensive meal. Most of the ingredients are pantry staples, and the dish is extremely flexible. Can't wait to try some of the other reviewers' recommendations. Crushed Fritos on top? Yes please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casa Hice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrittalee
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
LOVED IT!! This is such an easy and quick dinner for weeknights! I usually try to follow the recipe to a T, especially when it's my first time making it, however I did stray a bit...I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and added a can of Goya black beans for extra protein. I also took the advice of one reviewer and put a cup of the crushed tortillas on the bottom w/some cheese and baked it for 5 minutes, added everything else in, and then about a 1/2 cup on top with a little more cheese. I will definitely make this again! Thanks Debi Van Name!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrittalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This was a great recipe. Easy too!!. I modified it as well. I am on weigthe watchers so I cut back on the tortilla chips, used fat free cheese. I also cooked the beef and the added the taco seasonino before the tomatoes. But the best part was adding half a can of fat free refried beans. My son is a picky eater and had 2 helpings of this. It came to 6 pts a serving. Great meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made this tonight with my own twist. Browned 2 lbs of ground beef. While that was draining I sautéed 1/2 of a diced onion then added the ground beef back to it. I then used 2 packets of taco seasoning and 1 cup of water and let it simmer for a minute. When the beef mixture was hot I added 1 15.5 oz jar of salsa and one regular can of diced tomatoes with green chiles. I warmed that up a bit and added 8 oz of cooked elbow macaroni then spread it in a 13 x 9 pan. I mixed in a bit of shredded cheese and topped it with chopped black olives and more cheese. Baked at 400 for about 20 min and it was perfect! Serves with salsa, sour cream and tortilla chips on the side. Hubby loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
this was a hit with my kids but I felt like it was basically hamburger helper with chips and cheese on top. Not very exciting but good for feeding a big group of kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
The only thing I changed was the pasta was GF pasta but I'm used to that. This recipe tasted too tomato soup-y. . I offered the left overs to DH for lunch today- he said no thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
The entire family liked this meal, even asked for seconds. Followed the recipe as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I should have read all of the reviews before following the recipe. Cooking it for 35 minutes was too long. It was too dry on top. Salsa in place of the soup sounds better. We put salsa and guacamole on top to help with the dryness and added banana peppers to help with the blandness. The family ate it but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROMATTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I substituted enchilada sauce for the tomato soup, it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States