Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
add black olives and lettuce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christie B
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Being that I didn't have tomato soup or can tomatoes in the house, I used a jar of thick and chunky salsa instead. It came out perfect! This is definitely a keeper recipe for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Altered per suggestions salsa mixed with tomato soup, used tomatoes with green chili's a little spicy but my son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Wirtz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Made this for my two roommates, and they adored it. So did I, especially because it was so easy. I made it in a pan, stovetop, because my oven wasn't working. Following other reviews, I used tomato sauce instead of soup. And because I didn't have tortilla chips, I used crushed Sweet Chilli Heat doritos. Any college kid's dream, really. Turned out sweet and spicy, and the crunchy chips really gave the pasta dish a good texture. Really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Everyone in the family liked it I made a couple of changes first I used some homemade spaguetti sauce and a can of regular tomato soup vs condensed since. I did not have this. I added two tablespoon of cooking cream to obtain the creamy effect I upped the cheese since my family loves cheese and used it both to mix with the pasta and to put on top. All in all a good dish , will be making again. I paired it with a kale , avocado and cilantro salad to give it that Mexican kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Don't know what I did wrong but this dish turned out very dry. I did change or add any thing to the recipe. Probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
A little dry, but good with sour cream and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Loved it! Tried it out for a church social tonight where we were supposed to bring a dish we had never made before. This one sounded great. It was very well received, so I will definitely make it for my family. I may try reducing the amount of macaroni some time, but this is an easy dish that I'm saving in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Used Trader Joe's taco seasoning and everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I just made this a second time with a few modifications. The first time I made it, it tasted a little bland (mind you, I had to cut out all of the onion because of my stomach issues). However, I really enjoyed it after making it again with some simple substitutions. I used ground chicken instead of beef; cumin, smoked paprika, and cayenne pepper instead of taco seasoning; added about 1/2 cup frozen corn; 1 cup diced fresh tomatoes instead of canned; added 1/4 cup sliced pickled jalapeños; and added one can of rinsed, no salt added black beans. I also used plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. It was amazing! I mean, I know I altered quite a but, but I'm thankful for the initial recipe because it provided such a great foundational recipe--so thanks! I'll definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States