Taco Beef and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
I was in need of a fun new recipie one night so that I could cook for my boyfriend... This turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUTIEPIECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hermiston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This was good, but a little spicy for my taste. Instead of just salsa I would use some stewed tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seng-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Climax, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cavalier, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This was quick, easy, and tasty. The kids thought that it was too spicy, but I would make it again for my husband and me. We liked shredded cheddar cheese sprinkled on top, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was great, my whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
We liked it! Best of all, I had all ingredients on hand, except for cilantro, which we skipped. I used Laura's Lean Beef Top Round, about 1 lb. I had a fajita seasoning mix, which I coated the beef in - it almost gave it a lime-fajita taste, the can of black beans, and I added a bag of steamfresh corn. It was good! And easy! And I didn't have to go to the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Pretty good! I made several changes but followed the basic idea: I used around 3 cups of uncooked rotini, no oil, 1 pound of lean ground beef, the taco seasoning, 2 cloves of garlic, half a medium onion - diced, 1 15-ounce can of diced tomatoes, no salsa, more like 3/4 cup of water, the black beans, and around 1 cup of shredded cheddar. Oh, and I omitted the cilantro as my husband despises it. I followed step 1, then for step 2 I browned up the ground beef, then added the diced onion, the chopped garlic, the can of tomatoes, the taco seasoning, and the water. I let the meat mixture cook and thicken up for around five minutes, then mixed in the beans and let them warm for two minutes. I then added the drained rotini and the cheddar, turned the burner off, and let it all warm for a minute or two. We served it with salad, ranch dressing, light sour cream, and shredded cheddar and Mexican blend cheeses. Taco-y, beef-y, and pasta-y, yum! Even our four-year-old enjoyed it! Thanks for sharing, Kayce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Babycoconut
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
l have posted picture on this dish. l made few changes, l cut the amount of salsa and 2 big tomatoes diced to it. I only have kidney beans since l don't have black beans still taste good. l don;t have cilantro handy so l skipped it. And next time l will use ground beef instead of strip beef since l found the funny texture of it. My husband love it he said it's excellent!!!thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycoconut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Very Good. I am not a fan of round steak, so next time I make it, I will use hamburger/taco seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
My husband and family loved this recipe, I did make a few changes, I used gound beef and browned it with garlic and about half of the taco packet. Then Added pinto beans, 1.5 cups of 2 different salsas (I ran out) and 1/2 cup of water. cooked for a bit, then added the pasta and cooked for a little more. Topped with cheese, then cilantro, and added some sour cream too. My husband kept making the yummy sound. I thought it was really good too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I made this according to the directions and it was just awful. As my husband put it would never make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States