Taco Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
A great blend of fiesta flavors going on here. I used freshly made pico de gallo for the salsa and spread the Taco Bean Dip on crispy tostada style tortillas prior to melting the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
really good! goes quickly at a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I make a version of this using refried beans, 1 cup cheddar, 1 cup salsa, dash of hot sauce and whatever else I feel like throwing in there. Heat it up, put in a sm. crock pot and chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandyw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
THANKS FOR THE GREAT DIP, MY HUSBAND LOVED IT, MADE DIP FROM EXACT RECIPE AND IT WAS WONDERFUL WITH CHIPS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I did not like this at all! I think the taco seasoning and bean soup was not a very good combo.This did not go over to well for me. Lots left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Yummy! I put it in a fondue pot and it was gone with in a hald in hour, the hit of my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Great reviews! It's very hearty and tasty. I don't have a slow cooker, so I heated it slowly over low heat in a regular pot. I recommend hearty chips because the dip is pretty heavy. Thank you for giving me a use for that Bean with Bacon soup I had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Loved this!! Although I made this on the stovetop and mixed in the cheddar. Couldn't jusitfy getting out my HUGE crockpot for so few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Took this to my BUNCO group and it was well received. Very easy and very tasty. I had already dumped in the cheddar cheese, then noticed it was intended as a topping, but the dip was still attractive and delicious. If you buy your taco seasoning mix in bulk like I do, 1 ounce equals about 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Sorry, I didn't think this recipe was anything that special. My guests barely touched it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States