Taco Bake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
I used Aldi's salsa instead on the tomatoes & added onion & garlic to the meat while it simmered. It was good. Tasted a lot like the filling in taco bell tacos. Fast & easy dinner with a salad & extra chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
I modified this a bit: I omitted the can of tomatoes and substituted 3 small (fresh) chopped vine tomatoes, 1 small chopped onion, 2 Tbs. fresh chopped cilantro, 2 Tbs. fresh lime juice and 1 Tbs. red pepper flakes. I left all other ingredients the same. The dish came out really well and tasted delicious! I garnished it with sliced black olives, sliced avocado and tomato, along with cilantro sour cream (1 c. sour cream, 4 Tbs. fresh chopped cilantro, 2 Tbs. fresh lime juice, dash of salt). When served with the sour cream/fresh veggies, this dish wasn't so dry. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This was delicious and so quick and easy to make. My two teenagers ate almost the whole 9 x 13" pan! Definately will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
The was EASY to throw together and my family LOVED it!!! It has just a little zing from the chili's, and that perks up the whole dish. It's very filling and kind of fun to eat. We now eat this fairly often, and it's the "last dinner" mean my kids request before leaving on vacations in summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I'm pregnant and the baby inside decided it wasn't for me... but my husband loved it! It was so easy to prepare too.... I even used veggie ground round and he couldn't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Awesome, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michell Hampton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This recipe is great! My husband is a very picky eater so I invited my parents over so I wouldn't have left overs. there was barely enough of this stuff to go around everyone had at least 2 huge helpings. My husband even said I wasn't allowed to have anyone over when we ate it! Definatly making again! Emily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
I left out the sour cream so it was a little hot. It left your mouth with a warm feeling. I would definately use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I leave off the sour cream & diced vegies. My family likes things kinda plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Hartsfield Whittington

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scooterville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Poulan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
My family loves this recipe!!! I've made it for years... it's wonderfuly easy and good, and friends love it as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States