Taco Bake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
The was EASY to throw together and my family LOVED it!!! It has just a little zing from the chili's, and that perks up the whole dish. It's very filling and kind of fun to eat. We now eat this fairly often, and it's the "last dinner" mean my kids request before leaving on vacations in summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I'm pregnant and the baby inside decided it wasn't for me... but my husband loved it! It was so easy to prepare too.... I even used veggie ground round and he couldn't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Everyone liked this. I was afraid to use the diced tomatoes with mild green chiles, but I did, and it was very good. My children also always have green olives on their tacos, so I added green olives to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
was pretty good, but just seemed like it was missing something. will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
This wasn't very good at all. It was actually better the second day after reheating it. I thought it was dry and not very tasty at all...and my family hated it. We LOVE tacos too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This was really yummy. My husband just raved about it! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Good basic recipe to work from. Added fresh onion, corn & garlic. Added chiles rather than the ones mixed in with the tomatoes. This added the much needed moisture. On top in the melting cheese, I added sliced olives and green onions. Increased cooking time to 30 minutes. The family loved it. Thanks for a great starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRONCHIEF

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
There was nothing special about this recipe. I thought it was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
I modified this a bit: I omitted the can of tomatoes and substituted 3 small (fresh) chopped vine tomatoes, 1 small chopped onion, 2 Tbs. fresh chopped cilantro, 2 Tbs. fresh lime juice and 1 Tbs. red pepper flakes. I left all other ingredients the same. The dish came out really well and tasted delicious! I garnished it with sliced black olives, sliced avocado and tomato, along with cilantro sour cream (1 c. sour cream, 4 Tbs. fresh chopped cilantro, 2 Tbs. fresh lime juice, dash of salt). When served with the sour cream/fresh veggies, this dish wasn't so dry. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This was delicious and so quick and easy to make. My two teenagers ate almost the whole 9 x 13" pan! Definately will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States