Taco Bake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was Yummy and a lot like Nachos. Thanks for this great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Very good! We were craving tacos but didn't have taco shells or tortillas, his dish satisfied the craving! I scaled it down to fit an 8x8 dish since it's just the two of us. Other than that the only thing I changed was I forgot to put in the sour cream so I just served it with a dollop on tops and garnished with sliced green onions. Will definately become a regular in the menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I have tried several different recipes for Taco Bake when I found this one. My family loved it! Even the kids, and you know how picky they can be. The only thing that I changed was that I had some salsa and put a layer of salsa on the first layer. Next time, I am going to use the smaller tortilla chips because it was a little hard to cut through the bottom tortillas. I also put an extra layer of sour cream on the layers. This is the recipe that I will keep though. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
i used ground chicken in place of the beef, like i do all my taco dishes. left out the sour cream and used 1/2 a 18 oz bag of fritos scoops. it was a nice change from regular tacos. my 3 y/o didnt care for the chips she just ate the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was delicious. I did do a few changes. Added 2 cans of the diced tomatoes and chilis. Added onions and put a pack and 1/2 of taco seasoning and then used taco doritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I made this last night. It was good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is a great alternative to tacos. I've made this for potlucks and for Cinco de Mayo and it is delicious everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLDRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipes off this site. It's so simple, yet so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This recipe is so great! I was a little skeptical of the sour cream but I loved it! I did improvise a little....used our favorite salsa instead of canned tomatoes and added corn and black beans. Overall, outstanding! i will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Pressley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
We all liked this, I did add a can of black beans and sliced black olives, I also used the taco season recipe from this site not a packet. Served with shredded lettuce, sour cream, diced tomatoes, and salsa. There are 5 of us and there were lots of left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2 yummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States