Taco Bake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was Yummy and a lot like Nachos. Thanks for this great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Very good! We were craving tacos but didn't have taco shells or tortillas, his dish satisfied the craving! I scaled it down to fit an 8x8 dish since it's just the two of us. Other than that the only thing I changed was I forgot to put in the sour cream so I just served it with a dollop on tops and garnished with sliced green onions. Will definately become a regular in the menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I have tried several different recipes for Taco Bake when I found this one. My family loved it! Even the kids, and you know how picky they can be. The only thing that I changed was that I had some salsa and put a layer of salsa on the first layer. Next time, I am going to use the smaller tortilla chips because it was a little hard to cut through the bottom tortillas. I also put an extra layer of sour cream on the layers. This is the recipe that I will keep though. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
i used ground chicken in place of the beef, like i do all my taco dishes. left out the sour cream and used 1/2 a 18 oz bag of fritos scoops. it was a nice change from regular tacos. my 3 y/o didnt care for the chips she just ate the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was delicious. I did do a few changes. Added 2 cans of the diced tomatoes and chilis. Added onions and put a pack and 1/2 of taco seasoning and then used taco doritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I made this last night. It was good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is a great alternative to tacos. I've made this for potlucks and for Cinco de Mayo and it is delicious everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLDRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipes off this site. It's so simple, yet so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This recipe is so great! I was a little skeptical of the sour cream but I loved it! I did improvise a little....used our favorite salsa instead of canned tomatoes and added corn and black beans. Overall, outstanding! i will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Pressley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
We all liked this, I did add a can of black beans and sliced black olives, I also used the taco season recipe from this site not a packet. Served with shredded lettuce, sour cream, diced tomatoes, and salsa. There are 5 of us and there were lots of left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2 yummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States