Taco Bake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Desperate for something besides just tacos. Didn't have sour cream (don't you hate it when it's the day before you shop for groceries and the cupboard is looking kinda bare???) so, I used cream cheese! Put a couple of flour tortilla's (low carb ones) into a pie plate and commenced to make layers, topped all with a couple more tortilla's and piled on the cheese. We loved it! There's plenty left we can have for lunch tomorrow AFTER we get home with the groceries!! Fast, easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This was very good. I made this to bring to a friends. I increased the servings to 10 which was 2 lbs of ground beef. I added 2 full cans of diced tomatoes & 2 packs of taco mix & increased the water. Not much of a change. I omitted the sour cream because my Husband & I don't like it. Served Tostito scoops on the side. Came our great & everyone liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I wasn't really impressed with this recipe, but because I made a lot of it, I gave the leftovers to my very pregnanat daughter so that she could make a quick dinner for her family, and THEY loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
We thought this was very good even though I used ground turkey, fat free sour cream, low fat cheese, and Mrs. Dash taco seasoning because I have to watch my sodium/fat intake. It still turned out very tasty. Also substituted the Rotel with a can of no salt added diced tomatoes and a small can of green chilies. And instead of the tortilla chips, I layered with regular corn tortillas (because I didn't have any chips on hand) which made it kind of a Mexican lasagna. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will add some chips on top for some crunch. Topped with salsa and avocado and served with a side salad with Catalina dressing. Sorry to rate the recipe with the changes I made, I try not to do that, but thought other people with fat/sodium issues who try to eat healthier might want to know you can do it healthier without sacrificing taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
The family loved this. My teenager said he wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
we love this!!! ..i did change it alittle,,,,its kinda dry,,so i added some salsa,,,and more cheese,,also put the chips on the top if u like them cruchy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My husband said this one was a keeper. Used Stadium Nacho Doritos, because that is what we had and it was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very good!!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I thought this was pretty good, there are a few things I would change. I would not use tortilla chips on the bottom the next time. I used them this time and by the time the dish had baked, they were soggy and blah. I did use some medium tortillas after layer one and those did not get as soggy as the chips. I still felt like I needed something crunchy so we crumbled tortilla chips on top of the bake. I also used a large jar of mild salsa and a can of diced tomatoes (slightly drained) which helped it not dry out. A good recipe for family dinners but if you get home later from work like I do, cook the meat mixture the night before and it saves a bunch of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fotosnatcher

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Just okay, my kids did not like it and it became soggy very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States