Taco Bake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is a good recipe. If your looking to fill the casserole dish I would suggest to double the meat, sour cream, tomatoes and taco seasoning. I would not suggest changing anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great recipe...very easy!: I added slices of velveeta cheese across top also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This recipe was pretty good. The only thing we didn't like was the sogginess of the chips that were throughout. I am glad I crunched up some and added on top once it was done. It definitely needed that crunch. I also did not drain the tomatoes with green chilis. We like the extra bite the juice adds to a dish. Will make again without chips on bottom and throughout, recommend if you like crunch like we do to add them at the end crunched up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was good. Very easy to prepare so a great weeknight meal. Next time I'll only put the tortilla chips on top because I wasn't loving how soggy they got on the bottom and middle layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I added a good deal of jalapenos juice and sliced jalapenos. I also mixed in refried beans with the meat and water. sour cream i like cold and used it on top after i removed from oven. i also used good ole pace medium salsa after the oven. it was DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I have been looking for another recipe for a taco casserole, one that doesn't require a pie crust, this one is very good. I made a few changes, only half drained the tomatoes so I didn't need the water and added some refried beans and fresh tomatoes and black olives. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
It was pretty bland and a bit too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drew Cross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This recipe, in it's self was fairly plain but good. To make it a heartier meal my family would enjoy, I added beans, onions, jalapenos, hot sauce, olives & rice. It was absolutely great with the additions but now where near the same recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe...easy to make. I did not have the sour cream but it was great. No left overs. The kids loved it with a side of yellow rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I have a 4 yr old who basically survives on chicken nuggets because he wont try anything else. Tonight he took a big bite and his eyes lit up! Praise the recipe gods for this! We did alter is slightly as we used ground turkey and added cumin to the seasoning. Def putting this in our "dish to pass" category too. Its an awesome base recipe as my husband and I have already started talking about what we can do with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States