Taco Bake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Made this for NYE. It was a success. Served with tortilla chips. Only issue I had was I forgot to get the picture. Made it again for the Superbowl. My family loves to eat this as a dip with tortilla chip scoops. I added some shredded lettuce to top their scoops and it was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was very good. I made this to bring to a friends. I increased the servings to 10 which was 2 lbs of ground beef. I added 2 full cans of diced tomatoes & 2 packs of taco mix & increased the water. Not much of a change. I omitted the sour cream because my Husband & I don't like it. Served Tostito scoops on the side. Came our great & everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
It was good, it was easy. I wanted a little more kick so I only used half the salsa called for and added hot taco sauce. I garnished with romaine lettuce and black olives. It was missing something. I can't put my finger on it, but it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
AMAZING TASTE and EASY to make A+++++++++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made it just like it said.....but I served it with a lot of extras---shredded lettuce, diced fresh tomatoes, black olives, fresh avacado, sour cream! So delightful with all the trimmings! Like a taco in a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was a hit! I added crumbled tortilla chips. Also, I topped it with lettuce after baking. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Easy to make and delicious! Boys loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
good quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious, I just mixed everything instead of layering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was great! I included a layer of cilantro lime rice before the salsa, and the bottom layer was corn tortillas with re-fried beans on them. Next time I will mix the beans and beef, they were hard to spread. This went quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiningDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States