Tabbouleh III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Definitely heavy on the bulger and olive oil for me. I was hoping for something a bit more green than grain. Thankfully I decided to add the olive oil sparingly, half actually. 2/3 cup just seemed way excessive. I added only 1/3 cup and it still seemed like too heavy a texture. In the future I will probably try a higher ratio of veggies to grain and cut down on olive oil even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce T.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I used this recipe as a good starting point. I used quinoa instead of bulgar wheat and I just threw the rest in by eyeing it. Turned out wonderful and so fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Followed the recipe but doubled the parsley - loved it! By the way, this makes great wraps when inside a tortilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Very good recipe, but too much oil. I will use 1/2c oil the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Great tabbouleh recipe... having lived in the middle east, this was the closest to what we were accustomed to eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was good, a little too much olive oil. I decreased the amount a bit. I just wanted to add as well, that Tabbouleh is not a "Greek dish", as I have seen several people mention in the reviews, it actually originates from Lebanon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was good but not sensational. If I were to make it again, I would add more parsley. I measured the parsley before chopping it, so perhaps that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was nice. I'd prefer to give 3.5 stars as it wasn't quite a 4. Something was a bit pungent and I can't quite place it. Maybe too much garlic? Maybe too much mint? Not sure. I reduced the oil to 1/2 C and would reduce even more, like down to 1/3 C. Definitely makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of cooking the bulgur according to package directions, which called for much less water and eliminated the squeezing step. I thought the finished salad was great, and the flavor was pretty close to what I get at the Lebanese deli near my house, except there was a little less parsley in this recipe. Overall, this is a keeper that I will make often during the summer when I can get abundant fresh herbs at the farmer's market. Update: this makes a huge recipe and is usually more than I can eat before it goes bad. Going to start halving it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States