Tabbouleh III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Followed the recipe but doubled the parsley - loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Very good recipe, but too much oil. I will use 1/2c oil the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Great tabbouleh recipe... having lived in the middle east, this was the closest to what we were accustomed to eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was good, a little too much olive oil. I decreased the amount a bit. I just wanted to add as well, that Tabbouleh is not a "Greek dish", as I have seen several people mention in the reviews, it actually originates from Lebanon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was good but not sensational. If I were to make it again, I would add more parsley. I measured the parsley before chopping it, so perhaps that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was nice. I'd prefer to give 3.5 stars as it wasn't quite a 4. Something was a bit pungent and I can't quite place it. Maybe too much garlic? Maybe too much mint? Not sure. I reduced the oil to 1/2 C and would reduce even more, like down to 1/3 C. Definitely makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of cooking the bulgur according to package directions, which called for much less water and eliminated the squeezing step. I thought the finished salad was great, and the flavor was pretty close to what I get at the Lebanese deli near my house, except there was a little less parsley in this recipe. Overall, this is a keeper that I will make often during the summer when I can get abundant fresh herbs at the farmer's market. Update: this makes a huge recipe and is usually more than I can eat before it goes bad. Going to start halving it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was excellent. My husband is Syrian and this is as good as what his family makes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
For a much healthier version, try using a scant 4 tablespoons of oil. It still tastes delicious and is quite a bit less oily. Also, let the bulgur sit for an hour with about 1 1/8 cup of hot water, it doesn't have to be boiling hot. The bulgur soaks up the water perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States