Tabbouleh III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Good recipe. Made it as directed first time and it was great. Left out garlic but added 4oz crumbled feta second time. Great to keep in the fridge to grab for a healthy bite any time. Family is loving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was excellent. On a whim I substituted pearl barley (real stuff, not quick cooking) for the bulgur and it was great. Also added 4 oz of feta. This was delish and I will make again. Even the kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I've tried to make tabbouleh a few times and this was by far the best recipe I've attempted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
sorry nothing to do with real lebanese tabbouleh parsley mint 7 leaves tomatos 2 tomatos borghoul 2 table spoon onion small salt to taste black pepper to taste olive oil one cup lemon one cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made this salad for a party and got several compliments for it. I used couscous (the large-grained Israeli type from Trader Joe's) instead of bulgur because I couldn't find bulgur. I prepared the couscous according to the directions on the package and didn't have any problems with it being too wet like some people did with bulgur. I did remove the seeds from both the tomatoes and the cucumbers, though, so that probably helped, too. I only used 1/2 cup of olive oil and I believe the salad would have still been good had I used even less. I agree with some of the other reviewers that the salad was a little bland at first. I ended up using more salt, parsley, and mint than the recipe called for, and I also added black pepper and a tiny bit of jalapeno - not enough to make it spicy but just enough to add some flavor. With these changes, I was really happy with the salad. Goes great with pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I just love this, great taste and texture!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rochelle
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I have been craving this for a few years and after making whole wheat chapati's by COOKLOVE (of course from this site) I was bound to make tabbouleh. They were perfect together. I did decrease the amount of olive oil and increased the amount of lemon juice and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I can't give this a better rating because while the mixture of ingredients is fine, the proportions are off as you'll see when you read many of the reviews. First, you have to ask yourself if you like more parsley or more bulgur. This recipe is heavy on the bulgur for my taste. I'd suggest doubling the parsley, cutting the olive oil in half, cutting the parsley in half and substituting red onions for the green onion. Also, grate some fresh lemon peel into the dressing. As far as I'm concerned, the cucumbers are optional. And most definitely, match the bulgur to water ratio 1:1 so you don't have to drain. One other tip: when you wash your parsley, leave it on paper towels or use a salad spinner then let it set in a collander for several hours. You really want to get the water out of your parsley before running it through the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Didn't really like this. Too tart and not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very good. I didn't have any mint and ran out of olive oil. But there was plenty. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States