Tabbouleh III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
A little too much lemon and little too salty for me, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This was an easy recipe for someone who loves Tabbouleh but was afraid it was a lot of work! So tasty-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Great recipe...however I made a few changes. I only used 1/2 c wheat bulgar and used double the amount of parsley. I highly recommend this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I've made this recipe a few times and it is wonderful. Cut down the oil just a bit though. I also used cherry tomatoes cut in half. This is tart, fresh tasting, and is great for summer cookouts. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richlands, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I often make this in the summer and triple the recipe. Then I have a HUGE bowl in the fridge and we often grab it for snacks, a side with dinner, and often all I'll have for lunch! My 7 year old son loves it as much as my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This one just didn't do it for me. It wasn't like the tabbouleh I've had and it also was way too minty for our tastes. I made it exactly according to the recipe and ended up throwing pretty much the whole thing out. It did look pretty, though! I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
This is a great recipe - the taste is exactly like our favorite Mediterranean grill. I like to spread hummus on pita chips and then top with tabbouleh for a great, low-fat snack. For this use, this recipe has way too much bulgur so I cut it down. I used 1/4 c. and it was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Very good recipe, although my husband (who loves tabbouleh) couldn't remember ever having any with bulgar in it. At any rate, he said it was very good; I made Peppy's pitas from this site (excellent) along with Hummus III (the best!!) and this is what I did: I cut the pitas into triangles, lightly toasted them in the oven, and spread each piece ith a bit of hummus and topped with some tabbouleh. Arrange on a platter and garnish with bits of parsley, red pepper, and green onions, and you've got a presentation worthy of any gourmet restaurant. Wonderful recipe Katherine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Excellent recipe! I also cut back a bit on the oil to keep it healthier, but not too much. We loved the extra moisture that was there... perfect for dipping with some Naan bread! Served it up the Hummus III recipe found on this site, plus feta chunks, olives and the Naan bread, and made for a fantastic Mediterranean feast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
WAY to much olive oil. I would reduce it to 1/3rd cup of olive oil to 1/4 cup of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States