Tabbouleh III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Made it as directed except I used less water per other users recs. Tasted delicious. The mint added a refreshing flavor. Highly recommended recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I took the advice of another reviewer and soaked in only 1 1/4 c of boiling water. It came out perfect and eliminated the need to drain. I also used a scant amount of oil to my taste. I prepare 1 vegan recipe every Sunday night to take for lunch throughout the week. I don't know if this one will last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Great recipe.I used less oil about 4 table spoons, 1/4 of the cup of lemon juce and 5 cloves of garlic. I also add some feta chesse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I substituted 2 chopped celery sticks in place of cucumber per husband's preference. I also added 4 oz of crumbled feta and served in pita halves. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I changed the ingredients and the tabbouleh still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Quick, easy, delicious, refreshing! It's now a staple in our lunches when my husband and I got for long kayak treks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Very good! I couldn't find Bulgur, so I halfed the amount and used Couscous instead. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I cut the lemon in half, forgot the garlic, and used one long English cuke, double the green onion. I also added a big splash of red wine vinegar and feta cheese. I did soak the bulgur in 2 c of water, and after an hour all the water was absorbed and it was fine. Also, a large splash of olive oil was enough - 2/3 c. is way too much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
My beautiful grandmother from Syria taught me how to make this wonderful cooling and refreshing, healthy cracked wheat salad - a little differently from how it is often prepared and served here in the USA where it is made too dry, not chopped fine enough. She would fine chop the scallions, parsley, mint, tomato and cucumber - more than shown in the photo above - no garlic. She used lots of fresh fragrant spearmint leaves from her garden and very juicy ripe red tomatoes, dunking the tomatoes quickly into a pot of boiling water, then peeling the skins off before fine-chopping them and reserving all the juice from the tomatoes to use in the Tabbouleh along with lots of fresh squeezed lemon juice. She peeled and then scraped the seeds from the cucumbers before fine-chopping them. Then, she stirred everything together adding a little olive oil, a splash of red wine vinegar, salt and pepper to taste (just a little). She covered and chilled the Tabbouleh in the fridge and at that time, she separated and rinsed a head of Romaine Lettuce, gentling rolling the wet leaves up in kitchen linen towels (or paper towels)to dry. Then, she placed a bowel of chilled Tabbouleh in the center of a plate with enough room to put all the Romaine Leaves around the bowl (like a big flower)showing everyone how to spoon the Tabbouleh into a Romaine leaf and eat it like a taco. Tabbouleh is often served with Shishkebobs and homemade Stuffed Grape Leaves, Homemade Yogurt, and warm buttered Pita Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I enjoyed, some of the others not so much. I will try adding feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States