Tabbouleh III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
My husband loved this. I thought the flavor was good,but it was too watery, maybe because of the cucumbers or the large amount of water used to hydrate the bulgur. Next time I'll try only 1 cucumber and less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
This was really good and healthy! I soaked the wheat longer than 30 minutes and it soaked up all of the water and there was nothing to drain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
Great recipe! I and my husband could eat it all day....the kids don't like it all that much even though they will pick out the veggies. I substitute dry mint leaves in place of fresh and it still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Very good, tasted like mom's ....well almost! Thank you I forgot how good this actually is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
The only regrets my husband had about moving from downtown Chicago was that he would miss our butcher and our favorite Mediterranean restaurant for Tabbouleh. Well I found a new butcher and now (thanks to Katherine), my search for great Tabbouleh is over! In fact, My husband loves this so much, he ran out to buy me a Cuisinart Mini Prep to eliminate the chopping chore and ease his guilt over wanting double batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
Except for all the chopping, this was very easy to make and it tasted good, too. I added red onion for a little more color and flavor. Try eating w/ Grilled Chicken, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
My family just LOVES this good for you recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
Excellent. I used 5 tomatoes and cut back the olive oil to 1/2 cup. Was delicious, light and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
My grandchildren do not like anything new- but were willing to try this. Made a delicious and easy side dish to go with the bar-b-qued chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
This is lemony, lipsmackin'good. Changing the veggies to match family tastes is very easy with this solid base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States