Tabbouleh III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
I have used this or similar recipe or years and sometimes I add different things - black olives, red and/or green pepper for color at Xmas time, celery, chopped water chestnuts, etc. I also add a teaspoon or two of sugar or a packet of splenda - this takes away from a sour taste that some people don't care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
This recipe is perfect as it is. Enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Have made this a few times always a hit and is requested for me to make for BBQ's by family & friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This is a little hard to rate as I'm not a tabbouleh connoisseur. I'd say though that you could reduce the amount of oil as it was pretty liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
Made this for my husband's birthday (one of his favorite dishes - i just found out). He loved it. Likes to eat it with flat bread. I also used less oil, 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
Delicious, refreshing and healthy salad. I think olive oil may be decreased to 1/2 cup. Otherwise, the recipe was perfect, and I did no change. Serves 4 to 6 people as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
Someone brought this to a cookout I went to recently, and I loved it. I'm glad I found this recipe. It's delicious. I left out the oil completely and it wasn't too dry at all. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Wow, is this a great recipe! Very refreshing and healthy. I only used 1/2 cup very good olive oil just to be healthy, and made sure the water was out of the bulgar. My husband and mother-in-law are Greek and they could not stop eating it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
My husband and I both really liked this. It makes quite a bit but I think it was all gone within a couple of days. I added 3/4 c parsley, as one of my fave trusted reviewers (Maggie) recommended, and I also put in about 1/2 c of crumbled feta, and some whole black olives. It was really good. Thank you, Katherine! (May 2003)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
not bad! My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe, even if we did smell like garlic for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chakchouka Shakshouka

Learn how to make this tomato-based Middle-Eastern breakfast with eggs!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States