Tabbouleh III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
This recipe is perfect as it is. Enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Have made this a few times always a hit and is requested for me to make for BBQ's by family & friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This is a little hard to rate as I'm not a tabbouleh connoisseur. I'd say though that you could reduce the amount of oil as it was pretty liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
Made this for my husband's birthday (one of his favorite dishes - i just found out). He loved it. Likes to eat it with flat bread. I also used less oil, 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
Delicious, refreshing and healthy salad. I think olive oil may be decreased to 1/2 cup. Otherwise, the recipe was perfect, and I did no change. Serves 4 to 6 people as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
Someone brought this to a cookout I went to recently, and I loved it. I'm glad I found this recipe. It's delicious. I left out the oil completely and it wasn't too dry at all. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Wow, is this a great recipe! Very refreshing and healthy. I only used 1/2 cup very good olive oil just to be healthy, and made sure the water was out of the bulgar. My husband and mother-in-law are Greek and they could not stop eating it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
My husband and I both really liked this. It makes quite a bit but I think it was all gone within a couple of days. I added 3/4 c parsley, as one of my fave trusted reviewers (Maggie) recommended, and I also put in about 1/2 c of crumbled feta, and some whole black olives. It was really good. Thank you, Katherine! (May 2003)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
not bad! My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe, even if we did smell like garlic for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Lastnight was Greek night at our house. How great that every recipe I wanted was on this site! This is particularly good Tabbouleh. I like your version, Katherine. The only thing I did differently was to cut the olive oil to 1/2c (only because everything else on the menu had Oil in it too), added some red onion for color, and added 3/4 cup more parsley. This was sooooo good! Thanks for sharing.Our Greek night was a success because of cooks like you! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States