Tabbouleh III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Excellent recipe! I also cut back a bit on the oil to keep it healthier, but not too much. We loved the extra moisture that was there... perfect for dipping with some Naan bread! Served it up the Hummus III recipe found on this site, plus feta chunks, olives and the Naan bread, and made for a fantastic Mediterranean feast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
WAY to much olive oil. I would reduce it to 1/3rd cup of olive oil to 1/4 cup of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Awesome! Great for those hot summer days and nights when you don't feel like cooking! This was very easy to make and assemble and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
My hubby loves this salad...! I added some green and red bell peppers to the mix. It goes great with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy-p

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
If you use 1 cup of bulgar wheat, and 1 cup of boiling water, I've found you won't need to drain any excess water from the wheat. All of the water will be soaked up by the wheat and be a wonderful consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
234 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I would like to suggest some modifications to this recipe: instead of cucumbers u can chop lemon skin into very tiny cubes, add another cup of very finely chopped parsley,and u don't need to soak the borgol with boiling water just rinse them and soak them with the lemons that you're going to use in the dressing.Most important, garlic shouldn't be used. Try with it on the side fresh cabbages or lettuce. I'm lebanese and that's the lebanese way of preparing it. Hope u like this recipe and Bon Appetit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This recipe was great, just like I remember from my favorite Middle Eastern restaurant! I forgot to get green onion at the store, but white onions worked just fine. I also added an extra 2 tablespoons of lemon juice to up the flavor factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
This was not nearly as good as Greek restuarant in town. Family said don't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
It was a huge hit! However, I did add about 3/4 cup more of the parsley to make the colors more pretty. It tasted great, too! Some resaurants' tabbouleh is mostly parsley. I only added 1/4 C of of the olive oil. It turned out very fresh tasting without it being overly oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Absolutely wonderful. I didn't add as much oil as the recipe called for and it still tasted great! Also, I added a bit of crumbled feta cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States