Tabbouleh III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Awesome! Great for those hot summer days and nights when you don't feel like cooking! This was very easy to make and assemble and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
My hubby loves this salad...! I added some green and red bell peppers to the mix. It goes great with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy-p

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
If you use 1 cup of bulgar wheat, and 1 cup of boiling water, I've found you won't need to drain any excess water from the wheat. All of the water will be soaked up by the wheat and be a wonderful consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
231 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I would like to suggest some modifications to this recipe: instead of cucumbers u can chop lemon skin into very tiny cubes, add another cup of very finely chopped parsley,and u don't need to soak the borgol with boiling water just rinse them and soak them with the lemons that you're going to use in the dressing.Most important, garlic shouldn't be used. Try with it on the side fresh cabbages or lettuce. I'm lebanese and that's the lebanese way of preparing it. Hope u like this recipe and Bon Appetit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This recipe was great, just like I remember from my favorite Middle Eastern restaurant! I forgot to get green onion at the store, but white onions worked just fine. I also added an extra 2 tablespoons of lemon juice to up the flavor factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
This was not nearly as good as Greek restuarant in town. Family said don't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
It was a huge hit! However, I did add about 3/4 cup more of the parsley to make the colors more pretty. It tasted great, too! Some resaurants' tabbouleh is mostly parsley. I only added 1/4 C of of the olive oil. It turned out very fresh tasting without it being overly oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Absolutely wonderful. I didn't add as much oil as the recipe called for and it still tasted great! Also, I added a bit of crumbled feta cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
We love this recipe! One of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
I have used this or similar recipe or years and sometimes I add different things - black olives, red and/or green pepper for color at Xmas time, celery, chopped water chestnuts, etc. I also add a teaspoon or two of sugar or a packet of splenda - this takes away from a sour taste that some people don't care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States