Tabbouleh III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I used to eat tabbouleh when I was little, but nobody saved the recipe. This tastes exactly like what I remember eating. I reduced the olive oil to half a cup, and there was still alot of the dressing at the bottom of the bowl, so next time I'll decrease the olive oil and lemon juice a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
AWESOME! Has many steps but my hubbie and I work together to get it done and worth it! Just yummy! My kids will even eat it! Love it instead of traditional salad every day and seems healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I have now made this recipe a few times to take to a braai (South African barbeque) and it always goes down very well and it goes very well with grilled meat. I have made it with red and brown onion instead of the spring onion when I have been out of spring onion and I like the red onion best. I have also found that the olive oil should be reduced to 1/4 cup (for my tastes) and that the bulgar should be soaked in less water to save the mess of draining it - about 1 1/4 cups. This also keeps it kinda crunchy and prevents it going soggy. This salad must be well mixed again before serving as the dressing settles to the bottom. All in all a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I have made this dish since i was a little girl with my mom, we like to put chopped macadamia nuts on top. It matches with the flavors very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I didn't have mint or cucumbers, but I made up for them with extra tomatoes and parsley. It's delicious, and very healthy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STONESOUP

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Nice flavor, but there has to be a better way to prepare the bulgur. "Drain and squeeze" still left it too wet, and who wants to squeeze bulgur anyway?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I used to make this basic recipe when I was in college and I've been looking for it ever since. I cut back the olive oil to 1/4 or 1/3 cup, otherwise this recipe is just awesome. Use fresh lemons and let this salad set for 24 hours. Be sure to mix before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Temkin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This is so delicious -- I made it twice in one week! This will definitely be a regular salad in our house now. It is easy to make and healthy. (I did reduce the olive oil to 1/4 cup, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly.) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Delicious Katherine! Didn't use any salt, but followed the rest of the recipe as written. Very refreshing lunch for me today. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States