Tabbouleh III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I followed sophie50 recommendation and used 1c boilng water, I also added 1tsp of salt to the water. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Yum! What a terrific salad - and the leftovers will feed me lunches the rest of the week. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Made it as directed except I used less water per other users recs. Tasted delicious. The mint added a refreshing flavor. Highly recommended recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I took the advice of another reviewer and soaked in only 1 1/4 c of boiling water. It came out perfect and eliminated the need to drain. I also used a scant amount of oil to my taste. I prepare 1 vegan recipe every Sunday night to take for lunch throughout the week. I don't know if this one will last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Great recipe.I used less oil about 4 table spoons, 1/4 of the cup of lemon juce and 5 cloves of garlic. I also add some feta chesse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I substituted 2 chopped celery sticks in place of cucumber per husband's preference. I also added 4 oz of crumbled feta and served in pita halves. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I changed the ingredients and the tabbouleh still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Quick, easy, delicious, refreshing! It's now a staple in our lunches when my husband and I got for long kayak treks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Very good! I couldn't find Bulgur, so I halfed the amount and used Couscous instead. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I cut the lemon in half, forgot the garlic, and used one long English cuke, double the green onion. I also added a big splash of red wine vinegar and feta cheese. I did soak the bulgur in 2 c of water, and after an hour all the water was absorbed and it was fine. Also, a large splash of olive oil was enough - 2/3 c. is way too much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States