Tabbouleh II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Very good! I like that it doesn't call for too much bulgur. It's going to be my go to Tabbouleh recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I want to comment on this recipe, because I have similar recipe and I make this salad very often. This recipe is good, but don`t use so much tomatoes. I use 3 tomatoes for 2 cups of parsley and 3/4 cups of mint. There can`t be much tomatoes in this salad (1/3 part of all salad). And I use lemon zest too, not only juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
this is just like the tabbouleh a lebanese gal i work with makes. YUMMY!!! and its good for ya too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by grandma_beth
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This is really good! I forgot the onion. I didn't mean to but it was great without it. I have only one complaint... There wasn't enough to go around. I ate almost all of it myself before my husband got a chance to taste it. I really like the mint in it. But I think I'm going to have to grow some myself because fresh mint costs too much at the store. Next time, I'll double the recipe and remember the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandma_beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This was an incredibly easy and delicious recipe. I couldn't find bulgur in either of my local grocery stores so I used couscous instead. I'm looking forward to it tomorrow for lunch in a pita pocket with some fresh from the garden veggies. I definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
My SO and I really enjoyed this recipe! It was so refreshing! I did make a few adjustments though. Since I couldn't find bulgur at my local supermarket, I substituted it with 1 cup quinoa boiled in 2 cups water till done. Also, I only used half of the onion, because I didn't want it to overpower the salad. Lastly, I added more parsley, fresh mint and lemon to taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRTNZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caloocan City, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Maybe I am just really, really slow... but cutting up all those fresh herbs and garlic took me FOREVER! Cutting tomatoes also takes me a while - I took the suggestion of others' and added cucumber (great idea!)and doubled it too! This dish tasted better after it 'marinated' in the fridge too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Delicious, authentic, and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was really tasty! The only minor changes I made was using just 1 large tomato and I used green onions. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I lovvvvve this salad! I always use more bulgur and hardly ever use mint when I make it tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grapefruit Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States