Tabbouleh II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was good and very similar to the tabbouleh at our local lebanese restaurant. Like other reviewers, I only used half of the tomatoes called for. Also, the next time I make it, I will use a little less mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwissMiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Very good, the real deal, add one clove of fresh crushed garlic to the oil for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
nice....been searching for awhile for a good recipe...i used only 3 tomatoes and it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Dumont

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Good stuff...I use green onions for a milder flavour, but the basic cooking onions are okay in moderation. For an authentic Lebanese meal, be sure to serve this with Romaine lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I make tabbouleh like this all the time. I do substitute red and green onion in place of the spanish onion. I find it adds more colour and flavour. Usually I add the same amount of red onion and add about 3 green onions, since they are both more mild it won't overpower the salad. A bit or coriander added to the mix is good as well but it's got a strong flavour and you can overdo it easily. Overall a very nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Pretty good. I scaled the recipe down to 1 serving cause no one else in the family likes tabbouleh : ( but had to add more bulgar because there was a LOT of water left after 30 min. Only had green onions and added a couple cloves of garlic minced fine and sauted over low heat in the olive oil. Will probably use more mint next time, too. Still, I enjoyed it as a light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This recipe, as is, seemed (surprisingly) bland to me. I was able to adjust the flavor to my liking by adding a bunch of garlic powder, a few healthy doses of kosher salt, a bit of cumin and some fresh ground black pepper. I added more onion after we ate some for dinner tonight and am letting it sit in the fridge, hoping it will get be more flavorful tomorrow. That being said, my fiance, who refers to veggies as "rabbit food," went back for seconds. Extra star just for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Yummy, easy, and refreshing! I also made this with quinoa (used 1/2 cup instead of 1/4) and added reduced fat feta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Having had a Lebanese nanny and being married to a Lebanese/American I have learned what I hope can be helpful hints. Bulgar can be found in most healthfood stores,use the "fine" and soak overnight in cool water. Never use the stems on the parsley,to add flavor snip the leaves off with kitchen sheers (I do it while watching TV,use a food processor to grind the parsley. Same goes for the mint is using fresh mint,if using dried use a wire mesh strainer to finely grind the mint into the salad. This is a great recipe and is the true Lebanese recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Excellent side dish for the Shish Tawook Marinated Chicken from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States