Tabbouleh II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent tabbouleh. Made one small adjustment and chopped up two green onions instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by ildefonso
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I tried this recipe as an alternative use for the abundance of spearmint growing in our garden (we normally make mint iced tea). This is really good! A nice light salad for summertime. I gave it 4 stars because the flavor is very mild and I think it could use some spicing to give it more character.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was good and very similar to the tabbouleh at our local lebanese restaurant. Like other reviewers, I only used half of the tomatoes called for. Also, the next time I make it, I will use a little less mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwissMiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Very good, the real deal, add one clove of fresh crushed garlic to the oil for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
nice....been searching for awhile for a good recipe...i used only 3 tomatoes and it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Good stuff...I use green onions for a milder flavour, but the basic cooking onions are okay in moderation. For an authentic Lebanese meal, be sure to serve this with Romaine lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I make tabbouleh like this all the time. I do substitute red and green onion in place of the spanish onion. I find it adds more colour and flavour. Usually I add the same amount of red onion and add about 3 green onions, since they are both more mild it won't overpower the salad. A bit or coriander added to the mix is good as well but it's got a strong flavour and you can overdo it easily. Overall a very nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Pretty good. I scaled the recipe down to 1 serving cause no one else in the family likes tabbouleh : ( but had to add more bulgar because there was a LOT of water left after 30 min. Only had green onions and added a couple cloves of garlic minced fine and sauted over low heat in the olive oil. Will probably use more mint next time, too. Still, I enjoyed it as a light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This recipe, as is, seemed (surprisingly) bland to me. I was able to adjust the flavor to my liking by adding a bunch of garlic powder, a few healthy doses of kosher salt, a bit of cumin and some fresh ground black pepper. I added more onion after we ate some for dinner tonight and am letting it sit in the fridge, hoping it will get be more flavorful tomorrow. That being said, my fiance, who refers to veggies as "rabbit food," went back for seconds. Extra star just for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Yummy, easy, and refreshing! I also made this with quinoa (used 1/2 cup instead of 1/4) and added reduced fat feta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States