Tabbouleh II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
living in Michigan , pre 911 , we had a ton of middle eastern resturants. Not the big corporate ones' but the small Mom and Pop operations where the food wasn't premade in bulk by a machine. Sadly those small resturants that used to be packed and hopping , dwindled and closed. This is very authentic. Just how I was shown to make it by my little old grandmother neighbor before she passed away. However she wouldn't make such a small amount ! ( I put a bit of minced garlic in mine.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLFOUCHEY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I want to comment on this recipe, because I have similar recipe and I make this salad very often. This recipe is good, but don`t use so much tomatoes. I use 3 tomatoes for 2 cups of parsley and 3/4 cups of mint. There can`t be much tomatoes in this salad (1/3 part of all salad). And I use lemon zest too, not only juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I lovvvvve this salad! I always use more bulgur and hardly ever use mint when I make it tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grapefruit Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was really tasty! The only minor changes I made was using just 1 large tomato and I used green onions. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
less tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Delicious, authentic, and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Very good! I like that it doesn't call for too much bulgur. It's going to be my go to Tabbouleh recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Maybe I am just really, really slow... but cutting up all those fresh herbs and garlic took me FOREVER! Cutting tomatoes also takes me a while - I took the suggestion of others' and added cucumber (great idea!)and doubled it too! This dish tasted better after it 'marinated' in the fridge too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
My SO and I really enjoyed this recipe! It was so refreshing! I did make a few adjustments though. Since I couldn't find bulgur at my local supermarket, I substituted it with 1 cup quinoa boiled in 2 cups water till done. Also, I only used half of the onion, because I didn't want it to overpower the salad. Lastly, I added more parsley, fresh mint and lemon to taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRTNZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caloocan City, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
A very nice salad. I added some sweet corn fresh off the cob for a contrast to the tartness of the lemon, with great success. I also used green onions instead of regular white onions. In another batch, I added some toasted pine nuts and reduced the lemon, again with success. Of these two versions, I prefer the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States