Tabbouleh II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by maria
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
So I grew up with this because my mom made it when I was little due to her phase of being a vegetarian! And as a ten year old, naturally I wouldn't like much. But this I loved!!! I put a little less parsley because I don't like it overpowering the rest of the salad! But I love this stuff! NOMNOMNOM. I could eat 6 servings of this stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
As a proud lebanese we do not cook or soak our bulgar in boiling water we add at the end of all ingredients the bulgar on top right before mixing. You can also add or alternate onion for green onions, trust me green onions give it a better crunch and kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Fresh and delicious! I like my tabbouleh a little wet, so I used 2 tablespoons olive oil, 6 tablespoons lemon juice, and a pinch of salt for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. No tweaking required and all the flavors blended beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I found this very easy to make and taste great but running from the tomatoes. Still a great salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Very good! It's light and chills well. I had it alongside another dish that appears on here, Mediterranean Chickpea Salad II by SUSU143, and the two went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrimisu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
excellent tabbouleh. keeping everything else the same i added more parsley (about 1/2 cup shy of a whole bunch) and only about 3 good sized tomatoes instead of 5. i find this to be a little better ratio.. everything else is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Very very good. I took a couple of reviewers suggestions, and added a couple cloves of garlic finely chopped. Didn't have, and couldn't find any mint. Halved the amount and used basil (same family way stronger) I can't wait for my fresh mint to come up, we are in the Northeast and it's still too early. The fresh basil was a pretty good substitute, but I still want the 'real thing'. Thanks so much for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This is a wonderful and fool proof recipe - I halved the amount of tomatos but aside from that followed exactly and was asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
EXCELLENT recipe Ihahve been buying Tabbouleh from Trader Joes this recipe tastes just like it and a hole lot cheaper I used a finishing Olive Oil from Trader Joes. Thank you, good Job!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States