Tabbouleh II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ArmoHomeChef
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Simple, easy to make, healthy & delicious! Great recipe that I have made over & over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I'm giving three stars because I liked it, but I was pretty much the only one that ate it. I had too much left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I added fresh mint from my herb garden. Adds a lot to the dish, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrancineL
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Great recipe and very healthy as well! I made a few changes to suit my taste. I used 3 Roma tomatoes (seeded), a 1/4 cup chopped green onions, juiced & zest from 1 lemon, 1 small clove of garlic (pressed), sea salt and freshly ground black pepper. I also refrigerated for a couple hours before serving. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I used Quinoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Nice recipe - though I agree with the other reviewers - less tomatoes - I used three. The salad is wonderfully refreshing and light. Usually serve it with greek yogurt topped with walnuts and combine it with Pepy's pita recipe from this site. This recipe is healthy and delicious. My only complaint - it never lasts long in the house !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maria
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
So I grew up with this because my mom made it when I was little due to her phase of being a vegetarian! And as a ten year old, naturally I wouldn't like much. But this I loved!!! I put a little less parsley because I don't like it overpowering the rest of the salad! But I love this stuff! NOMNOMNOM. I could eat 6 servings of this stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
As a proud lebanese we do not cook or soak our bulgar in boiling water we add at the end of all ingredients the bulgar on top right before mixing. You can also add or alternate onion for green onions, trust me green onions give it a better crunch and kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Fresh and delicious! I like my tabbouleh a little wet, so I used 2 tablespoons olive oil, 6 tablespoons lemon juice, and a pinch of salt for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. No tweaking required and all the flavors blended beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States