Tabbouleh I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
This turned out well even though I made a couple of mistakes. It was the first time I'd made bulgur and after letting it soak I felt that it was too soupy. But I just added more bulgur and it soaked up the extra water. I also may have added too many green onions and they were a bit overpowering. But it was easy to make and tasted very authentic. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
If I could rate this in easiness, it would get a 5+!!! it is very easy to do and a wonderful accompaniment!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
I really enjoyed this receipe. It was fast, easy, and extremely flavorful. I also tried a variation by exchanging the lemon juice with red wine vinegar. This receipe holds up well in the fridge for about 10 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Being born & raised in "Lebanon",I would say this recipe is the closest to the one that my mom & sisters used to make,except that they did not have cucumbers in it.I love it.Keep this recipes flowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEEROME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Tabouli is one of my favorite side dishes. I have always made it without mint, just because I didn't have it on hand and it is wonderful. I have't tried it with the green onions suggested here, usually just a little yellow onion chopped super fine, or just left it out. I don't squeeze fresh lemons either, though I'm going to try that way next. Every way I have tried tabouli (except a prepackaged mix- not the same at all)it is always good. I have also found it is a conversation starter at pot-lucks because few people can recognize the main ingredient, thought it looks very colorful and appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
fresh and guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
My gosh, tabouleh in general is just awesome. Be sure to use fresh herbs- theyre the best. Add the tomatoes just before serving to avoid putting them in the fridge- they get all mealy and gross. Also, for the health consious, I put about a cup of this stuff in a sun dried tomato tortilla and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WorkingMom'sHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Keystone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I served this with grilled spicy lamb burgers from this site and it made an excellent side dish. Might take another reviewers advice next time though and not add the tomatoes until just before serving to keep them firmer. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I make this all the time. I don't much like the mint, but cilantro is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This was excellent and so easy! I added two more tomatoes since I live by the theory, 'the more tomatoes, the merrier'. It turned out so merry, I thought it was Christmas in my kitchen :) Thanks so much for such a great tabbouleh recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States