Tabbouleh I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Being born & raised in "Lebanon",I would say this recipe is the closest to the one that my mom & sisters used to make,except that they did not have cucumbers in it.I love it.Keep this recipes flowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEEROME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
I really enjoyed this receipe. It was fast, easy, and extremely flavorful. I also tried a variation by exchanging the lemon juice with red wine vinegar. This receipe holds up well in the fridge for about 10 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
This recipe is very good. It tastes as it should I think. I usually added more parsley because I like it that way but otherwise I followed the recipe as is. Make sure you chop the parsley by hand and do not use the food processor or it may be to watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Tabouli is one of my favorite side dishes. I have always made it without mint, just because I didn't have it on hand and it is wonderful. I have't tried it with the green onions suggested here, usually just a little yellow onion chopped super fine, or just left it out. I don't squeeze fresh lemons either, though I'm going to try that way next. Every way I have tried tabouli (except a prepackaged mix- not the same at all)it is always good. I have also found it is a conversation starter at pot-lucks because few people can recognize the main ingredient, thought it looks very colorful and appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
The burgul is too much and the parsley is way less than in the conventional tabbouleh recipe. Tabbouleh is thought of as a parsely salad, not a burgul salad. I have substituted 1 cup burgul for 0.25 cup and 1 cup parsely for 2.5 cups, and ommitted the cucumber which is a non traditional addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Boiling the bulgur is not necessary. Just put an amount of dry bulgur in a bowl and add the same amount of water and let it sit for 30 or so minutes - no cooking necessary. While the bulgar sits soaking in the water I chop up all my other ingredients, which for me is cucumber, tomato (the outside edge, not the juicy fleshy inside part), red or yellow onion, and LOTS of parsley. The mint can be overwhelming so I don't add it. I also add a lot of salt and put much more lemon juice than olive oil, but that's because I prefer the lemon taste. Great basic recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
I doubled the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
This salad is great, I love it. It is easy, fast and vegan. I especially like the crunchiness of the cucumbers. It would be good with water chestnuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
This turned out well even though I made a couple of mistakes. It was the first time I'd made bulgur and after letting it soak I felt that it was too soupy. But I just added more bulgur and it soaked up the extra water. I also may have added too many green onions and they were a bit overpowering. But it was easy to make and tasted very authentic. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Reminded me of the tabouleh on the gyros' plate I get at the local Greek restaurant! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States