Tabbouleh I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
fresh and guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
This recipe is very good. It tastes as it should I think. I usually added more parsley because I like it that way but otherwise I followed the recipe as is. Make sure you chop the parsley by hand and do not use the food processor or it may be to watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
I doubled the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Tabouli is one of my favorite side dishes. I have always made it without mint, just because I didn't have it on hand and it is wonderful. I have't tried it with the green onions suggested here, usually just a little yellow onion chopped super fine, or just left it out. I don't squeeze fresh lemons either, though I'm going to try that way next. Every way I have tried tabouli (except a prepackaged mix- not the same at all)it is always good. I have also found it is a conversation starter at pot-lucks because few people can recognize the main ingredient, thought it looks very colorful and appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Being born & raised in "Lebanon",I would say this recipe is the closest to the one that my mom & sisters used to make,except that they did not have cucumbers in it.I love it.Keep this recipes flowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEEROME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
This turned out well even though I made a couple of mistakes. It was the first time I'd made bulgur and after letting it soak I felt that it was too soupy. But I just added more bulgur and it soaked up the extra water. I also may have added too many green onions and they were a bit overpowering. But it was easy to make and tasted very authentic. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
I really enjoyed this receipe. It was fast, easy, and extremely flavorful. I also tried a variation by exchanging the lemon juice with red wine vinegar. This receipe holds up well in the fridge for about 10 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Reminded me of the tabouleh on the gyros' plate I get at the local Greek restaurant! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
If I could rate this in easiness, it would get a 5+!!! it is very easy to do and a wonderful accompaniment!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
This salad is great, I love it. It is easy, fast and vegan. I especially like the crunchiness of the cucumbers. It would be good with water chestnuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States