Tabbouleh I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was very good and you feel good eating it because it is just so darn HEALTHY!!!!!! Vitamin C from the parsley and tomatoes, fibre from the bulgur wheat, omega somethings from the olive oil, etc. The only thing I would do differently would be to cut the onion WAY back - I love onion but I found the quantity really overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Nice and refreshing salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This was excellent and so easy! I added two more tomatoes since I live by the theory, 'the more tomatoes, the merrier'. It turned out so merry, I thought it was Christmas in my kitchen :) Thanks so much for such a great tabbouleh recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I wasn't very happy with the outcome of this recipe. The taste was bland and it was very watery even after I drained the bulgur. I don't know if I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I make this all the time. I don't much like the mint, but cilantro is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I thought this was a good recipe. My husband is always looking for "better" salad, as in more flavor. We eat bulgar often so this salad had lots of welcoming flavors to us. It had very strong flavors so I am still unsure as to what to serve it with but I now use the lemon and oil dressing on romain salads too. The texture is the only thing that gets some getting used to. The parsley is very different but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I served this with grilled spicy lamb burgers from this site and it made an excellent side dish. Might take another reviewers advice next time though and not add the tomatoes until just before serving to keep them firmer. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Very good and fresh, but not a whole lot different from what you can purchase at the deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
My gosh, tabouleh in general is just awesome. Be sure to use fresh herbs- theyre the best. Add the tomatoes just before serving to avoid putting them in the fridge- they get all mealy and gross. Also, for the health consious, I put about a cup of this stuff in a sun dried tomato tortilla and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WorkingMom'sHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Keystone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
fresh and guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States