Tabbouleh I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Easy and delicious! Fresh, homemade, simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Yum yum YUM! The only thing I did differently was add 2 cloves of garlic and double the parsley but even as is this recipe is wonderful, healthy and fresh-tasting. I could eat it every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Yum! This was delicious and easy. Boyfriend called it "Restaurant Quality."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissad738

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I needed a dish to furnish for a last minute party. I did not have any bulgur so I substituted orzo pasta. My gosh, I had to force myself to stop tasting it. I was not sure about the mint but put it in anyway. It was the ingredient that pulled all the flavors together to make a great dish. Cudos to you for a great dish that I will continue to make for a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Fantastic!! Have also used couscous as I had no bulgar. Have added a handful of olives (I didn't have cucumber) Always get asked to bring this dish to functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was delicious!!!!! All the flavors worked well together! I served it with Morrocan Chicken from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
The burgul is too much and the parsley is way less than in the conventional tabbouleh recipe. Tabbouleh is thought of as a parsely salad, not a burgul salad. I have substituted 1 cup burgul for 0.25 cup and 1 cup parsely for 2.5 cups, and ommitted the cucumber which is a non traditional addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This tastes very good! I made a few changes because I didn't want to go out and get what I missed in my pantry (no time to shop): I replaced the cucumber with a green pepper. I didn't have enough parsley so I complemented with dill and cilantro. I didn't have fresh mint so I just broke a mint tea bag over the salad. The result was absolutely fresh tasting and delicious! Next time I'll buy my bulgur ground a bit coarser, I think it would be better than what I had. This was for a potluck and I brought mini pitas to eat with the tabbouleh--great success! Thank you, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
When I left Michigan, the one thing I really missed was having all the Middle Eastern delis around. I really grew to love the food while I was there, and tabbouleh is one of my favorites. I made this salad and tasted a couple hour later and thought it didn't taste right. Luckily I made it a day ahead of time, and by the next day it tasted perfect! This recipe is great exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I substituted 2 Tbsp pickle juice for 2 Tbsp of the lemon juice (you still get the acidity from the vinegar, plus some salt and a lovely garlic taste). The pickle juice also complements the cucumbers really well, since they're both related. Delish! I might try using quinoa instead of bulgur for a variation sometime. Our local natural food store sells a quinoa version that is to die for! *** Update: I also tried this with red bell pepper instead of tomato. The pepper gives a nice crunch, the flavor is terrific, and it doesn't tend to get watery like tomato does. I'll probably use the red pepper from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States