Tabbouleh I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very Good. The recipe made too much for my family, will cut the recipe in half next time. But if I was going to bring this to a pot luck it would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Easy and delicious! Fresh, homemade, simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Yum yum YUM! The only thing I did differently was add 2 cloves of garlic and double the parsley but even as is this recipe is wonderful, healthy and fresh-tasting. I could eat it every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Yum! This was delicious and easy. Boyfriend called it "Restaurant Quality."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissad738

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I needed a dish to furnish for a last minute party. I did not have any bulgur so I substituted orzo pasta. My gosh, I had to force myself to stop tasting it. I was not sure about the mint but put it in anyway. It was the ingredient that pulled all the flavors together to make a great dish. Cudos to you for a great dish that I will continue to make for a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Fantastic!! Have also used couscous as I had no bulgar. Have added a handful of olives (I didn't have cucumber) Always get asked to bring this dish to functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was delicious!!!!! All the flavors worked well together! I served it with Morrocan Chicken from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
The burgul is too much and the parsley is way less than in the conventional tabbouleh recipe. Tabbouleh is thought of as a parsely salad, not a burgul salad. I have substituted 1 cup burgul for 0.25 cup and 1 cup parsely for 2.5 cups, and ommitted the cucumber which is a non traditional addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This tastes very good! I made a few changes because I didn't want to go out and get what I missed in my pantry (no time to shop): I replaced the cucumber with a green pepper. I didn't have enough parsley so I complemented with dill and cilantro. I didn't have fresh mint so I just broke a mint tea bag over the salad. The result was absolutely fresh tasting and delicious! Next time I'll buy my bulgur ground a bit coarser, I think it would be better than what I had. This was for a potluck and I brought mini pitas to eat with the tabbouleh--great success! Thank you, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
When I left Michigan, the one thing I really missed was having all the Middle Eastern delis around. I really grew to love the food while I was there, and tabbouleh is one of my favorites. I made this salad and tasted a couple hour later and thought it didn't taste right. Luckily I made it a day ahead of time, and by the next day it tasted perfect! This recipe is great exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States