Tabbouleh I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Great way to use up my bumper herb crop at the end of the summer! I used quinoa instead of bulgar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
made it tonight and was very satsfied with the results, though i didnt have green onions, i used chives instead. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Great as is, use kosher salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNYKSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I added a bit of finely minced garlic and cut the oil in half. I am a celiac, so I used quinoa instead of bulgur and with my mods it turned out really well-nearly as good as my Lebanese friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Im growing a tomato garden and am growing more than I can eat. This is a great way to use and not waste any. I can use as many as I want. Great recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Delightful and tasty! I liked the fact the cooking water is less for the bulgar, which makes it fluffier. I doubled the parsley, mint; added garlic and serrano; used less oil. Thanks, Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
hi,, i'm Lebanese, and this recipe is 100% Lebanese but it doesn't need cucumber & the bulgur should be just washed & addeded immediatly otherwise it will be a dough,( just a small quantity ),, plus it needs more parsley & less onion,, enjoy it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Very easy to make and lasted for days when doubled. The whole family loved it and had it with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Too much bulgur. Not enough parsley. I doubled parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hello kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Love it! I used more parsley & a little extra lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Gould

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States