Tabbouleh I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Delicious, fresh, colorful, and so filling. Cooked the bulgur wheat (red mill brand) according to package directions. Seeded the cucumbers. Fresh squeezed lemon. Did not seed plum tomatoes. Did not use parsley, and it tasted just fine. I was afraid the mint would taste bad, but it was great! I can't wait to make this for friends and my floor (I am an RA).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
To much lemon.....otherwise good, added A LOT more parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Next time I'll double the veggies.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I just made this recipe, my first time ever for tabbouleh. I did cut the extra virgin olive oil to 1/4 cup, and I might try even less next time to reduce the calories. I also did not add the mint. The salad came out delicious, and it looked very pretty in one of my grandmother's glass dishes from the depression era. I had recently read about how parsley is so good for the health, and I wanted a recipe that featured parsley. I am very pleased with the results. I also loved the ease of preparing the bulgar. I might try the recipe and substitute quinoa so my friends with gluten allergies can enjoy it, too. I used bottled lemon juice, but I will try it again with fresh lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
for me without trying the recipe and as i grow up making this dish every week at my home, pls allow me to say that this is not Tabbouleh, the main ingredient in tabbouleh is the parsley, you can put for example 3 cups of chopped parsley with 2 tbsp of bulgur, one chopped tomato and nooo cucumber in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this for a family reunion and all the adults loved it! (The kids avoided it like the plague.) I did reduce the lemon just a bit and added a pinch of sugar to cut the tartness of the lemon. I also added some yellow cherry tomatoes for color. This a great recipe especially for large gatherings since it tastes better if made the night before. It looked beautiful and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very good, the lemon juice makes this one. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Great way to use up my bumper herb crop at the end of the summer! I used quinoa instead of bulgar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
made it tonight and was very satsfied with the results, though i didnt have green onions, i used chives instead. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Great as is, use kosher salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNYKSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States