Tabbouleh I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I used a boxed couscous as I could not find Bulgur in my small town. I also had to use dried mint and had to go to four grocery stores before I found that. But, it was really yummy. I left off the green onion because my kids don't like onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janette Malecha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Used half the oil and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Delicious, fresh, colorful, and so filling. Cooked the bulgur wheat (red mill brand) according to package directions. Seeded the cucumbers. Fresh squeezed lemon. Did not seed plum tomatoes. Did not use parsley, and it tasted just fine. I was afraid the mint would taste bad, but it was great! I can't wait to make this for friends and my floor (I am an RA).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
To much lemon.....otherwise good, added A LOT more parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Next time I'll double the veggies.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I just made this recipe, my first time ever for tabbouleh. I did cut the extra virgin olive oil to 1/4 cup, and I might try even less next time to reduce the calories. I also did not add the mint. The salad came out delicious, and it looked very pretty in one of my grandmother's glass dishes from the depression era. I had recently read about how parsley is so good for the health, and I wanted a recipe that featured parsley. I am very pleased with the results. I also loved the ease of preparing the bulgar. I might try the recipe and substitute quinoa so my friends with gluten allergies can enjoy it, too. I used bottled lemon juice, but I will try it again with fresh lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
for me without trying the recipe and as i grow up making this dish every week at my home, pls allow me to say that this is not Tabbouleh, the main ingredient in tabbouleh is the parsley, you can put for example 3 cups of chopped parsley with 2 tbsp of bulgur, one chopped tomato and nooo cucumber in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this for a family reunion and all the adults loved it! (The kids avoided it like the plague.) I did reduce the lemon just a bit and added a pinch of sugar to cut the tartness of the lemon. I also added some yellow cherry tomatoes for color. This a great recipe especially for large gatherings since it tastes better if made the night before. It looked beautiful and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very good, the lemon juice makes this one. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Great way to use up my bumper herb crop at the end of the summer! I used quinoa instead of bulgar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States