T. T.'s Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Loved these. Didn't have peanut butter cups so I just omitted - but it didn't need them. Turned out perfectly with just the right amount of PB taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Had all ingredients except the PB cups ~ made without and the cookies still turned out delicious!! They were thick and super moist! Yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These are amazing! Perfect balance of peanut butter and chocolate. I followed the recipe exactly, except for the peanut butter cups, as I didn't have any. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
These are delicious. Perfect texture and chocolate ratio. They keep well, though they usually disappear rather quickly. Thanks --
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Pelfrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I've made many of cookies in my time. But this recipe is one of my favorites. So much flavor, very easy to make and no adjustments are needed for this recipe. My family loves them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Clark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Made these exactly as directed and they certainly baked perfectly. They have that perfect, bakery appearance. They certainly are quite good, especially the dough--that was irresistible. I'm giving them a 4 though, not a 5, because I was expecting something a little more spectacular. To me they taste pretty much like the Tollhouse recipe, just with peanut butter. But still, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I had high hopes for this recipe. Unfortunately, it was nothing special. I followed the recipe to a tee. The flavor and texture were average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahjean
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
One of the nicest chocolate chip cookie recipes i've tried. I didn't have any peanut butter cups so added a 1/3 cup of roughly chopped unblanched peanuts which added an extra crunch. I didnt have enough butter so replaced it with margarine and the cookies still turned out great. Will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahjean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I don't like giving bad reviews, but these cookies did not turn out for me at all (and I've been baking for years). I followed the directions exactly and the dough tasted amazing, but the result was super-hard cookies that were burnt on the bottom and gooey on top. There's no prob. with my oven because everything else turns out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Delicious! Makes much more than 2 dozen cookies, though. Also, they're a bit sweet. I left out the peanut butter cups and only put in 1.5 cups of chocolate chips, too. Next time I may cut down the amount of chocolate chips some more. Very awesome cookies, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States