T Bird's Beef Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This beef jerky was easy to make and the directions were great, but honestly I thought it was laking any real flavor. Will continue to search for the perfect beef jerky recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I've made this twice now and it has turned out good both times. It's the first jerky recipe I've tried and I'm so glad I chose this one. I took another person's advice and used 1/2 cup worchestershire sauce. I used a little more soy sauce to make up the liquid. The first time I made it I didn't have any hot pepper sauce so I used some red pepper flakes instead. I used the hot pepper sauce this time and I like it better. I'm pleasantly surprised at how easy it is to make jerky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlpineMt.Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Alpine, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This jerky was great! The family likes it a lot. My oven worked great with this recipe and I hung about 10 bamboo skewars each holding about 6 strips of beef. Made the house smell wonderful and the dogs love it too. Easy and tasty without all crud that store bought has in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieBalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
The Best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Webster, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Came out great. My Oven only went down t 170 but everything still went smoothly. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Egert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Awesome beef jerky! I bought a food dehydrator and couldn't wait to make some beef jerky. I choose this recipe and I am so glad I did. My 3 year old son loved it as well! I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
What a great recipe! I used london broil and had the butcher slice the beef thin lengthwise and followed all the instructions. When done I took the beef out of the oven and placed it in my dehydrator for an extra 4 to 5 hours. I even tried teriyaki style using teriyaki sauce instead of shoyu (leaving out the Worcestershire sauce) and used more pepper, onion powder and hot sauce and it was also a hit! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leialohadm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
The method works great, I just needed to alter the ingredients to better suit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I liked the flavor, but don't think I cooked it long enough. The meat was too chewy... I will re-try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States