T Bird's Beef Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I like my jerky to be pretty spicy so I added crushed red pepper and used about 4 tsp. of tabasco chipotle pepper sauce. Everyone at work loved the jerky! Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
turned out like some really thin cooked meat. wasnt too excited. also it cost more than just purchasing the kind i really like. i did follow the recipe and dried in the oven. would be better from the smoker or dehydrator i think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Best recipe I've found. My husband and I started making it a few years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This recipe works perfectly! I didn't have enough worcestershire sauce on hand so I substituted HALF of it with liquid smoke (hickory), which I wanted to add anyway, and it came out great! Other than liquid smoke I followed the recipe exactly. I took it out after 4 hours and it's perfect. Thanks for a great recipe! I will make this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dirtclod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Family says that this is pretty good jerky, although I myself am not a jerky fan. We will make it again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I make this every year with venison.The secret is slicing the meat thin and it helps to have the roast somewhat frozen.I have a gas oven that will only reduce to 170 degrees so this is what I dry it on. I put the meat on cookie sheets sprayed with Pam and turn meat over halfway through drying.It shrinks alot and takes about 10-12 hours to dry totally but it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
awesome........i smoke the meat for 2 hours then dehydrate for 3 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
AWESOME !!!!!! THANK YOU..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Best jerky i've ever had! All I did different was minus the hot sauce and switched the salt with "hickory smoke salt". Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I've been using this site for years and this is the recipe that made me register! In a word, fan-freakin-tastic! Had the butcher cut the meat, trimmed the fat off myself, let soak about 20 hours. My oven only goes down to 170, but it worked out great... kept sneaking bites as it cooked :) Can't wait to try the oven method with other flavor marinades! Thanks T-Bird!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Chef John’s Beef Sliders

See how to make perfect homemade sliders.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States