T Bird's Beef Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
excellent. only change i made was add a little bit of honey for a mild sweet side, otherwise i love the garlic and onion taste. this was my second batch of beef jerky and i think this will be a regular for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Hey mysteryman, it messes with real ratings when you fool around with the given recipe and add stuff that obviously will not work. Please don't do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I was afraid to add as much sodium to the meet as the recipe called for... but you couldn't tell once it was done - very tasty. It did take longer to cook than the recipe called for... I had some strips in the oven for 8 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rVaughn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Made the recipe just as stated, and should have doubled it cause they vanished instantly!!! The next batch will have a little more cayenne pepper to suit my taste, but the jerky is great just as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
The flavor was perfect! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great recipe!!!! I did read in one of the reviews where they were concerned about mold on the Jerky... It has to be moisture to cause mold. Duh.... Now wouldn't that tell us that it wasn't dehydrated enough?? You know, give it more oven time so it dries out more.. I'm going to contiue this recipe from now on. Thanks. Gary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My teenage son loves this jerky and it's become a staple for his lunch. Definitely healthier and cheaper than the packaged jerky in the supermarkets. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I only gave it 3 stars. I substituted yogurt and non-fat mayonaise for the other ingredients and cooked it at 550 for 2 hrs becuase I was hungry. Tasted horrible and was overdone. I think I'll stick with slim-jims. [just kidding] ha ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mysteryman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Quite tasty! I know we'll be making this one again. Didn't change anything with the recipe. Next time I might add some liquid smoke and see how that turns out though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Axtell, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Elm Creek, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Everyone loved the flavor! I used the recipe for Italian salad dressing mix from this site. I used a dehyrator about 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Chef John’s Beef Sliders

See how to make perfect homemade sliders.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States