T Bird's Beef Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I really liked this recipe. What's more is my wife, who doesn't like beef jerky, keeps SNEAKING MY JERKY!!! On the spur of the moment I rewarded one of my dogs for a particularly good behavior with a little lick of the fingers after I'd finished a piece, and now he hangs around me waiting to see if there's gonna be anymore. He never used to beg like this. So in short, this jerky is so good it ruined my wife and dog. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
i have to say this jerky is awesome!!!! i followed directions exactly. i wasnt sure what kind of hot sauce to use, so for future reference to anyone who is afraid of heat or is wanting heat, i used some crazy a** kicking hot sauce that my hubby doesnt even like to use on foods cause it is just too hot. i put in 1 tsp as directed and it turned out perfect for me. not too spicy, just a hint of heat. i may add a couple tsp. the next time now that i know it isnt an insane amount of heat. i think if i had used something like tobasco i would have been more disappointed. also i did add a couple dashes of smoke flavoring, not too much tho. i cooked it in my food dehydrator and it is perfect. i will definitely use this recipe again!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This beef jerky was easy to make and the directions were great, but honestly I thought it was laking any real flavor. Will continue to search for the perfect beef jerky recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I've made this twice now and it has turned out good both times. It's the first jerky recipe I've tried and I'm so glad I chose this one. I took another person's advice and used 1/2 cup worchestershire sauce. I used a little more soy sauce to make up the liquid. The first time I made it I didn't have any hot pepper sauce so I used some red pepper flakes instead. I used the hot pepper sauce this time and I like it better. I'm pleasantly surprised at how easy it is to make jerky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlpineMt.Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Alpine, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This jerky was great! The family likes it a lot. My oven worked great with this recipe and I hung about 10 bamboo skewars each holding about 6 strips of beef. Made the house smell wonderful and the dogs love it too. Easy and tasty without all crud that store bought has in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieBalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
The Best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Webster, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Came out great. My Oven only went down t 170 but everything still went smoothly. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Egert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Awesome beef jerky! I bought a food dehydrator and couldn't wait to make some beef jerky. I choose this recipe and I am so glad I did. My 3 year old son loved it as well! I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
What a great recipe! I used london broil and had the butcher slice the beef thin lengthwise and followed all the instructions. When done I took the beef out of the oven and placed it in my dehydrator for an extra 4 to 5 hours. I even tried teriyaki style using teriyaki sauce instead of shoyu (leaving out the Worcestershire sauce) and used more pepper, onion powder and hot sauce and it was also a hit! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leialohadm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Homemade Beef Jerky

High protein is all the rage and this beef jerky recipe doesn't fail!

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States