T Bird's Beef Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I used this recipe with venison and it was very good. Will try it with elk, next. I also used a food dehydrator instead of an oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOMEKEEPER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Great recipe Terry. My kids just ate it up, and I did too. We followed your recipe just as written, next time I think we will cut back a little on the Worcestershire sauce and add more hot sauce. If you have convection bake on your oven use it it works much better at drying out the meat. Thanks Terry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
I'm totally satisfied! I followed all ingredients to a tee, but added a little celery salt and 1 tsp of brown sugar & cayenne 'cuz we're a bunch of daredevils. YEAH! ~that was my husband's sentiments. He, my 2 yr old and myself ate the whole batch last night. I used eye of round steak that had been marked down to practically $0! Also, slicing (across grain) is super easy if the steak is a little frozen. I got it paper thin with no trouble. I'm making more after a store run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onassis75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
T Bird, my husband and I both thank you for this recipe. If I could give it 10 stars I would, it is the best. Have never made anything like this before but it is so simple anyone could do it. Added a touch of liquid smoke just to give it a taste of the outdoors. Husband said I can pack this for his lunch all the time and he would be a happy man. Thanks again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Isaacs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
First -- I quite often wonder why people post a review of a recipe, when they didn't follow the exact directions in the first place!! e.g. “I made this recipe, but substituted the onion salt and hot sauce with ketchup…..... my husband didn't like it... 2 stars.”. That is my biggest complaint with the reviews that exist… those people are only reviewing their own versions, not the recipe someone posted, but I digress. This is a good jerky recipe. I followed it to the ‘T’, and therefore can review it. I didn't give it 5 stars, because I felt it could have eased up on the Worcestershire sauce a bit. I found that flavor overpowering, for the same reason I would never put a steak sauce on a good steak in a decent restaurant: let the flavors stand on their own. So less Worcestershire, and bump up the traditional jerky salt and pepper aspects, and you will likely have a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
361 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Thank you so much for the idea how to make jerky without a dehydrator! I did not use the marinade suggested, already had an easy one that we love. I use one bottle Sunbird teriyaki marinade and 1/2 bottle sunbird teriyaki/honey glaze, and 2 capfuls of liquid smoke, and black pepper! Very good. Also, the butcher suggested I use Carne Asada, wich is already sliced as thin as possible! It worked wonderful and all I had to do was trim off the fat! My stove only goes as low as 200 degrees, so I had it set between warm and 200. Cooked about 4 hours! Next time I will try tbirds recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This is easy and great tasting. I skipped the toothpicks and hung the meat directly over the racks in the oven....that is what the invented self cleaning ovens for! Have made numerous times in little and double batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LB1LEEMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
A client of mine told me about this website and this recipe and i'm hooked on both. I made this several times. I usually have to triple the batch and hide some of it or my family has it gone in no time. I've taken it camping,its a great treat. Thank-you Terry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
I LOVE IT! I have made this beef jerky about 5 times and it's is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States