Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by workoutmania
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Easy and tasty!! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Funabashi, Chiba, Japan
Living In: Lincolnwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I bought some huge shrimp, maybe they were prawns They were cooked, but I had to shell them. It wasn't as hard as I expected. WOW! Was it worth it. I used a tad less of the pepper flakes because my wife was afraid it would be too spicy. I think either way it would be fine. What delicious flavor. My wife and I both felt the shrimp were just fantastic. Just salad on the side and we had a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great dish!! We added some minced garlic to the oil, then sautéed fresh broccoli and slivers of carrots before adding the shrimp. We doubled the sauce like some recommended plus a pinch of cayenne. We like it spicy! Served it over a bed of white rice with egg rolls. We will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldorado, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Easy, excellent tasty! Made a small amount to try it out. I used 9 shrimp, 1 cup of frozen Asian stir fry vegetables. My husband is not a fan of ginger so I omitted that. I used 1 tsp. of minced garlic. There was a lot of sauce to my delight. My husband is quite fussy but he really liked this!! Think I may try adding scallops another time! Yummy!! This is a must try recipe!!! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
So easy and delicious! Even my picky 2 and 4 year olds loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Delicious, will use again and again. I added green peas and peanuts, and would definitely add them again. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Does anyone know if the honey is truly needed for this recipe? Or can anyone suggest a healthier, lower carb substitute?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Easy to make, I doubled the sauce and used about a half a cup to sauté the veggies before adding the shrimp and the remaining sauce. For veggies, I used green onions, pea pods, and baby carrots cut lengthwise. Very tasty with just the right amount of heat. I also stirred in one pack of shirataki pasta so it had a little pad Thai feel to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
We tried this last night, doubled the sauce recipe as suggested by a few readers. Other than being too spicy for my teen, it was great! Flavour was fantastic, if u have someone sensitive to heat drop the crushed pepped by half, and the ginger by half :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Awesomely spicy! I doubled the sauce. Could not imagine not doing that. I added sugar pea pods, shaved carrots and the green onion to have our veggies all in one pot. I don't think I put enough shrimp in (just dumped some in). It only served two with some left over rice. Will definitely make again. Would also be good with chicken or beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States