Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
So easy and so good! My whole family loved it! I did leave out the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This a go to recipe anytime when I feeling like having Chinese food while still maintaining my health. I love it so much that its one of the first recipes I think about when I want to whip up some quick seafood dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I would actually rate this 3.5, if I could. The taste was okay. It was bland and I added much more honey and soy sauce at the end. I tripled the recipe to have more sauce, so maybe that threw off the flavor. It was VERY easy and I had everything in my house to prepare it. I also use raw shrimp and sauteed in butter, garlic and a little soy sauce. Not sure if I will make this again. BUT, my husband did eat it and said it was okay to pack for lunch the day. He's very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Really really disappointing. Love all the ingredients (except for ketchup--with Chinese?? And vegetable oil is also a no-no, used peanut oil, as is normal, with Chinese. Should have taken these mistakes as a warning sign!!!) Other than those two (accepted the ketchup with doubts, corrected the oil) I meticulously followed the recipe (well, it IS hugely well-rated!!) This was a deeply disappointing set of non-flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Photo by samilner
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This is a really good recipe that is very easy to make. Don't make my mistake. I didn't let the shrimp thaw all the way before I put it in the skillet. This of course created a lot of water. I did drain the water with a paper towel before I added the mix. But I wonder how much garlic flavoring I lost. So let shrimp thaw first and pat dry with paper towel. Even though I made that mistake the shrimp was still very good. Oh. Liked the review that suggested using raw shrimp b/c they cook so fast. This is a great tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samilner

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
It was good and others liked it. But seemed like a flavor was lacking or missing. Will be making it again and tweaking it. Worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I gave it 3 out of 5 stars because it had potiental, however, my sauce was really really salty. I think it could have been my mistake of adding too much soy sauce. I will defiantly try this again and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Sauce ended up a little watery, but overall very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizAnnBowen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Margo
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
My husband loved it. The first time I made it I did not have honey on hand, so I used 2 packets of Sugar in the Raw. All I added was a teaspoon of hot sauce. I just made it last night with honey and both ays were very comparable. I will make this again for sure,thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
OMG! This recipe is shrimpaliscious. I used 2 elephant garlic cloves which was perfect for the dish. Didn't have any crushed red pepper------and I'm glad-----it was perfect without it. I also used raw shrimp, which I added to the garlic and green onions only after this mixture cooked for at least 3 minutes-----just until the garlic was a golden color. Cooking time for the shrimp was about an additional 3-4 minutes----just until it was nicely pink. . Final result-----shrimptabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States