Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was pretty good. I doubled the recipe and also added some veggies. Next time I will use fresh shrimp instead of frozen...I think it would be a % star recipe then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
EASY! Amazing. Great with beef too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My husband will demand I make this, its his favorite! We like to add some broccoli florets and we use real ginger but the original recipe is perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
My husband just loved it and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
One of our favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
We just made this for dinner tonight. It's fast, easy, and low fat--just what I was looking for. I only made a few changes, I used fresh ginger, left out the red pepper flakes (to make this kid-friendly), and used half the amount of oil. I marinated the shrimp in the sauce for 30 minutes before adding the cornstarch, then while frying the shrimp added the cornstarch to the sauce. I fried up some shredded carrots, shallots, and red bell pepper with the shrimp and served with rice and roasted broccoli (I thought the crunchy texture of the roasted broccoli really complemented this!). My picky toddler took one bite and then refused to eat anymore (as normal) but then when he thought we weren't looking shoveled the rest into his mouth--he completely cleaned his plate. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Just the way my mom makes it! If you like it more on the sour side of "hot and sour" or "sweet and sour" add vinegar to taste. I use white vinegar or apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very good! I added some sliced water chestnuts and snow pea pods. Will have this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Contia
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very tasty and so easy to make. I put extra ginger with the shrimp what a great difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suki
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I didn't find the recommended amount of spice very spicy so I added more chili flakes and it worked out perfectly. I also added chicken because my boyfriend and I love a lot of protein. It was delicious with both the chicken and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States