Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I liked this recipe. I doubled ingredients (except for the red crushed peppers) and I also used fresh shrimp. Towards the end I added in frozen sweet peas. I served it over hot white rice. Yummy,tasty and best of all you can control the level of spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Easy & yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamibc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Didn't like this at all. I made it exactly as stated and it tasted awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Really nice recipe. As recommended by others, I doubled the sauce, added some fresh ginger (in addition to the ground), and added broccoli and snap peas for some green. After preparing, I added another 1-2Tbs of soy sauce (it was too "ketchupy"), and a spoonful of sugar to fine-tune the sauce. Loved it. But since I think the changes were very necessary, 4 stars. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe is great and easy when you don't have a lot of time; I did this on a Friday night in a hurry and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goran Milosevic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is my go to recipe when I need something to make in a hurry. It's so easy and omg it's so good. Love the spicy and love it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
So quick and easy to prepare! Only change I made was to use raw shrimp instead of pre-cooked. I know a lot of the reviewers doubled the sauce but the me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Love it! We make this a few times per month, so easy and yummy! I double the sauce (and the garlic/onion, too) and serve it over rice. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Soooo yummy. :) I followed the rrecipe as is. Don't let the ketchup and ginger part scare you because I was hesitant. I am so glad I made this.I added a pinch more of the red pepper since I like spicy foods. It was perfect. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing this yummy dish. I can't wait to make it when I have company over. Definitely a 5 star recipe all the way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was delish, however, I made a few changes. First, I doubled the sauce. I also doubled the honey and added 1/2 cup of splenda brown sugar, then I added a teaspoon of ground cayenne pepper for heat. After the sauce thickened, I added steamed broccoli, it was really good, family even asked me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States