Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
very good! I cut back on the crushed red pepper flakes ONLY because I've not tolerated spicy food lately. Will keep this on the shrimp rotation. and people who put up there own recipe and give the existing recipe low ratings--here's a clue. I DO NOT care what your recipe calls for or that you do this because your 2 year old doesn't like 3/4 of the ingredients! you skew the rating by doing this. If you want people to know about YOUR recipe put it up on the site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
No I haven't tried but plan to soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Schultz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Really easy and yummy! I served this over stir fried vegs (bok choy, broccoli, red peppers) rather than rice. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I did not like this dish -- but Husband did, so I gave it 3 stars. I made it, because of all the 5 star ratings?? I agree with some, who said there is too much ketchup flavor - maybe 1 T would be enough and more honey. I made double sauce like evreyone was saying, but it was too much! I wanted my shrimp to have more glazed appearance like the restaurants serve. I would do single sauce next time less ketchup more sweetner....if I make again! and it did not meet 5 stars in my opinion -disapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Delicious and easy. I used raw shrimp as it taste better (usually cheaper) and it only takes less than 5 mins to cook. I would also suggest doubling the ingredients for the sauce. If you don't like spicy then reduce the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Very yummy without any modifications, except using wild rice. Next time we need to remember to make a veggie side with it as we were still hungry after each eating half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dee
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday for my family. They all loved it. It was so fast and easy. I added a bag of thawed stir fry veggies. With the addition of 10 minute rice, can't get much easier than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee
Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Really delicious simple recipe. I used raw shrimp and just cooked until opaque before adding sauce. I also cooked a bag of stir fry frozen vegetables in the microwave beforehand and tossed it in with the sauce. I tripled the sauce and had plenty for serving with brown rice (and we like sauce). However, I only doubled the red pepper and it was still very spicy. I like heat, but others in my family thought it was too spicy and couldn't eat it - next time I will probably triple the sauce again but keep the pepper to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Super great! Have made several times. I doubled the sauce to add a little more thickness. Also have added various other veggies including red pepper, orange pepper, onion, spinach. Also added a little teriyaki sauce in addition to soy sauce. Such good flavor, easy and so healthy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe was out of this world! I doubled the sauce so we could spoon it over rice and it was perfect. Super easy, this will make it into the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States