Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Amazing dish... a full 5 stars! I did what another reviewer recommended and upped the amount of water for the sauce to 5 tablespoons of water. Added some chopped red peppers to the garlic and green onions and then tossed in the shrimp and sauce. Once the sauce was bubbly and hot, I added some blanched broccoli and topped the dish off with some fresh green onions for presentation. Yummm! This is definitely a staple to my weekly menu now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
It was a quick and easy recipe that tasted very good for what is was. I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
A little dry but tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Unlike most everyone else, we did not care for this. Too spicy even though I cut the red pepper in half. The heat overwhelmed everything else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
very good! I cut back on the crushed red pepper flakes ONLY because I've not tolerated spicy food lately. Will keep this on the shrimp rotation. and people who put up there own recipe and give the existing recipe low ratings--here's a clue. I DO NOT care what your recipe calls for or that you do this because your 2 year old doesn't like 3/4 of the ingredients! you skew the rating by doing this. If you want people to know about YOUR recipe put it up on the site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
No I haven't tried but plan to soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Schultz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Really easy and yummy! I served this over stir fried vegs (bok choy, broccoli, red peppers) rather than rice. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I did not like this dish -- but Husband did, so I gave it 3 stars. I made it, because of all the 5 star ratings?? I agree with some, who said there is too much ketchup flavor - maybe 1 T would be enough and more honey. I made double sauce like evreyone was saying, but it was too much! I wanted my shrimp to have more glazed appearance like the restaurants serve. I would do single sauce next time less ketchup more sweetner....if I make again! and it did not meet 5 stars in my opinion -disapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Delicious and easy. I used raw shrimp as it taste better (usually cheaper) and it only takes less than 5 mins to cook. I would also suggest doubling the ingredients for the sauce. If you don't like spicy then reduce the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Very yummy without any modifications, except using wild rice. Next time we need to remember to make a veggie side with it as we were still hungry after each eating half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States