Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by LearningCook
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Such a great recipe!!! It's easy, and packed full of flavor! The only change I made was to use sesame oil instead of vegetable oil. It's great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
very spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ddnotop
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious!!!! I doubled the recipe using a whole bulb of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddnotop
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
SOOOO yummy!!! I didn't have time to read over the suggestions before trying this recipe out, I was in a rush, so I jotted it down & cooked it right away. It was perfect & SUPER easy! I cannot wait to try it again, maybe even tomorrow night with chicken that needs to be used before it expires. Great recipe! Literally took 15 mins to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This review is just for the sauce--I made a chicken and vegetable stir-fry. I have to say I was more than a little nervous when the sauce was just mixed but wasn't thickened. It didn't particularly taste good and the cornstarch gave it a grainy taste and texture and the crushed red pepper made it surprisingly spicy--and I love spicy food. The ketchup seemed to be the only flavor that was coming through and that wasn't exactly what I was going for. So I started thinking "who are all of the people who rated this so high?" Are they just all tasteless semi-homemade cooks? I almost threw out the sauce completely after I started fretting about ruining my $12 package of m organic chicken with company on the way. But I trusted in the reviews and I was so glad that I did! My mother LITERALLY licked her plate and my 10 year old picky nephew went back for 3rds. Even my naysaying husband who is always saying that Asian food is impossible for non-Asians to pull off was thoroughly impressed. I only wished I had made more. I made the sauce exactly as specified in the recipes but at the last moment in panic I added a squirt of honey. It all worked beautifully. What I made: I cubed and marinated the chicken in a ginger soy marinade while I prepped the veggies. I cut up broccoli, onions, red pepper, bok choy and sliced garlic. I cooked the chicken first and then set it aside while I cooked the veggies. At the end I added the sauce and added the chicken back in until the sauce thickened. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poppy's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very delicious! I can't believe the szechwan sauce was so easy to make. It was quick and satisfying. We ate it with plain steamed white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Great recipe! I added broccoli florets and doubled the sauce. Came out great. My boyfriend loved it, he ate so much he couldn't move afterwards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love this recipe, and fix it at least once a week since I first saw it. It's really great if you like shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States