Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
tastes amazing and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rahema Sohail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I used precooked shrimp put them in just long enough to warm up. Recipe not to hot just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
We made this recipe as is other than using fresh shrimp instead of precooked. It was worth the extra time. We served it with white rice. Our 12 yr. old grandson loved it. Next time we are going to use fresh ginger and fry it with the onion & garlic as well as adding the red pepper flakes to the oil. I think this will only enhance all the flavors. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy bar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This recipe was very easy and quick to make which is always a plus in my house. I followed recommandations from previous reviews and doubled the sauce, next time I will event triple it to make sure to coat all the rice and add salt and pepper to it. I also added peas and small bit of broccolis and it went very well with the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This dish was so quick, easy and delicious. It is also one of the few that I don't have to tweak, it's perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Very good! Super fast and easy with delicious spicy results. BF asked that I add more honey next time to add some sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
very very easy and great taste/flavors I used raw shrimp cooked them a bit first then added the onion garlic etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Incredible! I used frozen, deveined shrimp, tripled the sauce and at the end, threw in a large bag of frozen Chinese vegetables that I had cooked and drained. As for the crushed, red pepper, I only used the amount called for in the regular recipe, 1/2 tsp. We are not real big on too much heat. My husband said I nailed the heat perfectly and that it still tasted like Szechwan! I'm so happy to have this recipe in my back pocket! It will be made again and again. Next time, I might try it with chicken! Thanks for such an easy and delicious recipe FOODGU1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Ferrari Posner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Awesome! I chopped red and green pepper and fried with green onions. Then added uncooked prawns. Cooked that for a few minutes before adding sauce (which I tripled because I had a bit more prawns than recipe called for)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Thank you FOODGU1 - This is a keeper. I made it exactly as the recipe was written (doubled) with three exceptions: I did have uncooked shrimp available so I decided to use them, and I forgot to buy the green onions at the market today. so I had to use finely chopped Vidalia onions instead. I also had fresh ginger available, so I used that as well. I used a pound of 16/20 count shrimp (colossal size), put the onions in the pan with oil to give them a head start, and then added the shrimp. After about 3 minutes I turned the shrimp, added the ginger and garlic, let it simmer a minute or two and then started to stir the ingredients in the pan before adding the sauce. It didn't take long for the sauce to bubble and thicken, which was perfect because the shrimp were almost done perfectly by then. The flavors are awesome! Not too spicy but you get that sweet tang from the ketchup and ginger, and then the garlic and red pepper kicks in.If I had the green onions, I probably would not have put them in with the shrimp - I would have held them back with the ginger and garlic and put them all in at once. The green onions would have added color and a different texture that would probably make this dish even better. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdirondackKid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States